We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Vacation for Husband in 4 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    556
    320
    98
    65
See reviews for
696
431
56
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH BERWICK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed there on a Business trip and the Gov. contracted rooms there. although I was the only one in the room, I was asigned a two bedroom room. I had to sleep on the bed furthest away from the air conditioner because when and if it turned on it would freeze me. if I didn't use it the rooms would get to hot and I couldn't sleep. Not enough blankets to sleep with air conditioner constantly running. I had to sleep with the slider open to get air in there then had to put up with noise outside. If enough people complain the government will take them off the places to stay. My door key kept not working and I had to go back 3 time in a week to get it fixed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank GerryNorthBerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Good Afternoon and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, I do apologize it was less than perfect. we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable room especially is you are with us for a long time. I do wish you had said something while you were here we would have tried to make things right
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice hotel which has a great location. Great shopping across street and super food in mystic. Enjoyed the town and getting to explore the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a good stay
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH MIDDLETOWN
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I took my family on a short family getaway to Mystic; and stayed in this Inn for a period of three days. The place was clean, have an indoor pool (which I wish would be heated during the cooler months); a next to the Hotel Dinner, and is located at a walk able distance from the Aquarium and "The Village". The staff was very nice and helpful recommending places to see, things to do, and great places where to eat. The only disruptive thing was a Garbage truck that stopped by every day around 5:00 am to pick up the Diner's Garbage. In overall we had a great experience in this Hotel and would go back again. And yes, I would recommend it to a friend (^_^).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry the garbage truck disturbed you , we have contacted them and they are coming later in the day.
As for the pool we keep it at 80 degrees but will bump up the room temperature to make it more comfortable for you during your next visit
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Address: 253 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing