We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and sandwiches”

Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co.
Ranked #22 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Description: Old World, Wood-Fired Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches & a huge selection of the finest craft beers!
Restaurant details
Description: Old World, Wood-Fired Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches & a huge selection of the finest craft beers!
Cleveland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and sandwiches”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate here while visiting Old Mystic Village. The pizza was delicious! I had the pepperoni and spinach. My husband had the pastrami sandwich. The service was good and the food was made fresh to order. I would recommend this place while you are at Mystic Village.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    94
    39
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Locust Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The pizza was pretty good and the selection of unique craft beers was nice. We sat on the outside deck which created a nice atmosphere in Old Mystic Village.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KBarry544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice concept, needs some help on the execution”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here one night because they were the only restaurant open in the area. We ended up placing our order to go to take back to the hotel with us.
The pizza was quickly made & we were surprised at how fast it was. However, when they handed us the box to go, it wasn't even hot...

The pizza was really mediocre at best. At least they use fresh mozzarella but there really was no sauce, so it was basically cheese on bread. I had the veggie pizza & was expecting nice hearty vegetables on top but instead had a few chopped up pieces of broccoli, pepper & onion.

The service was very quick & friendly. Overall an ok meal but I probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TPalm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It's not 5 star pizza but it is Great pizza! We very much enjoy eating here the combos are good, pizzas are cooked well the salads are HUGE and the service is always with a smile. They have a patio that over looks Old Mystic Village and is a very pleasant spot. Within walking distance from the Mystic Aquarium, Deffanitly somewhere we will return and somewhere you should try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsevilbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Service was a bit slow but the pizza was worth the wait. We tried the pizza with meatballs, fresh mozzarella, roasted peppers and onion. Can I say yummy? You bet. My daughter had the shark bites (chicken tenders) and there is no artificial or frozen stuff here. Fresh boneless breaded chicken bites. The price was also very reasonable and our waitress has a doll and kept on coming over to us to ask if we needed anything and to update us on progress. They were very busy and there are only so many pizza that fit in an oven. Like I said before, worth the wait.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beebee1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing