We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little pizza place”

Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co.
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Old World, Wood-Fired Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches & a huge selection of the finest craft beers!
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little pizza place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped in here for some lunch after going to the Mystic Aquarium. It is within walking distance of there and is amongst several stores in a cute little shopping area. There is inside and outside seating. It is small but nice. When you walk in you can see the stove that they cook the pizzas in which I though was neat. They have a nice variety of pizzas to choose from or you can make your own. They also have sandwiches. The pizza we had was great and the service was good as well. Would definitly come back and recommend this place to others.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    91
    39
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pizza Craving,sated!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After walking aroung Mystic Villagefor a couple of hours, our tummies said FEED US!!!! I had been craving pizza for a couple of days,soooo, we found our way over to Mango's. We were not dissappointed.We shared a small, which was just the right size for lunch for 2.Washed it down with some local root beer,and were on our way,quite satisfied!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linlamnpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Thin crust pizza with with fresh, quality toppings... Have been there a few times and the pizza is consistently excellent. Try it, it's wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank M1964_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Great pizza in a cool location. If you are in Mystic and looking for a quick place to eat, this is the place to stop. They even offer so great seasonal craft beers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Refreshing Salad”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On a hot, humid day in August, we came upon Mango's in the Mystic Village. We just wanted something light and cold, so salads sounded great. It was one of the best choices! The salads were served in large bowls filled with generous portions of walnuts, dried cranberries, and gorgonzola cheese......not the usual 5 or 6 crumbs of these items, but good servings to complement the fresh greens. The dressing was delicious and the perfect topping. This $7.99 salad was huge and the perfect way to cool off. We had iced tea and it was a fine way to refresh ourselves for more shopping in this magical village! The pizzas looked delicious, but I'll save those for a cooler day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GACRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing