We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual place, good food”
Review of Mystic Boathouse

Mystic Boathouse
Ranked #40 of 102 Restaurants in Mystic
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We wanted some place to catch a casual meal upon our arrival in Mystic. This place fit the bill. We were extremely pleased with our meal. We split the beet salad and both had the salmon. I was impressed that the waitress asked how we wanted the salmon prepared and checked back to make sure it was to our satisfaction. Nice wine list, too. Nothing pricey, but someone knows some good values. Our waitress was very attentive. Good value for the money.

Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticBoathouse, Owner at Mystic Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your visit! We always enjoy hearing customers compliment our wine list - we try hard to find great wine at great prices. Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 342 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I were staying ate the Holiday Inn Express right next door and decided to go to the Boathouse for a beer and some light grub. The place is nicely decorated with nautical motives, as expected, and has both an indoor restaurant area and a terrace which is quite a treat given that the property sits on top of a hill. The bar area is cool and quite cozy as well. Beer on tap is less than $5, fried calamari $10 and belly clams $12 for generous and very savory portions. Staff is friendly and very professional. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJS-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticBoathouse, Owner at Mystic Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please visit again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Food was very good service was fast and pleasant very clean inside and not cramped, friendly and attentive staff

Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticBoathouse, Owner at Mystic Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the review Jim! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I had lunch at The Boathouse and all went reasonably well. I had the lobster roll with sweet potato fries and my wife had the lobster salad. Eash meal came with a reported 4 ounces of small lobster tidbits which got lost in the salad and on the roll. If the pieces of lobster were larger we could have tasted it but all we got was a faint lobster taste. I would even be happy to pay more for additional lobster so maybe the managment at this restaurant might offer offer more lobster for more money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticBoathouse, Owner at Mystic Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Jack. I appreciate your input, and will speak with our chef about your suggestions. Hope you enjoyed your visit to Mystic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Really nicw at an unexpectedly decent price. If it's on the specials menu when you go, get the lobster risotto. It's delicious and a great serving for the price. The atmosphere is nice with a cute decor. Perfect for a date or an anniversary dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticBoathouse, Owner at Mystic Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for the nice review! The lobster risotto is definitely one of our most popular specials. Glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing