We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasurable experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed May 25, 2007

The location of this hotel is very convenient to all attractions within the Mystic area and close proximity to major highways. The lobby is large, nicely decorated and the staff could not be friendlier. Check in was flawless even though we arrived before check in time. Our room was a standard king room with a new extremely comfortable pillow top Serta mattress. The room was spotless and the air conditioning was already on so we arrived into a fresh and cool room. There was a microwave, refrigerator, coffee machine, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. The shower had a massage head which worked wonders after a long day seeing the sites. Another nice feature was the curved shower curtain rod that allows extra space in the tub/shower area. It was nice not having the shower curtain blow into the shower area and stick onto you while showering. Housekeeping is very attentive to your needs and gives service with a smile. There was ample parking with plenty of handicapped spaces. All entry doors lock for protection (not that you need it, Mystic seems very safe) and you need your room key to enter the building.
Our overall experience with this hotel was excellent and we would stay here again as opposed to the much more expensive hotels in the area. Good stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ginnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2007

My husband and I've stayed here three times in past 3 years, and every single time, service was excellent, free breakfast was excellent, rooms were comfortable, price was reasonable. If you are going to Mystic, I would definitely recommend this place! But please, please don't go to this restaurant near by called the Steak Loft. We didn't have many choices. Ground Round and Friendlies near by. That's it, for restaurants. So we went to this nice looking loft serving BBQ steaks and chicken. At $15.50, I don't think I've ever had such a skimpy, bony chickens in my entire life! But Comfort Inn, it's the best, for the price!

Stayed: April 2007
Thank ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

Here we go:

My and the Fiancee (ages 25,26) drove up to mystic from NYC spur of the moment last saturday (April 21) for a little city escape. Once we got off the exit we priced 6 hotels and this was the 2nd cheapest at 135.00. (turned out to be 125 after my gals AAA discount) Econo Lodge was 99.00 but for a reason, there was probably creatures in the bed. Rooms were decorated nice and they were good sized. Location is super close to Mystic Seaport and Mystic Downtown, about 1-3 MILES or 5 minutes. Foxwoods was 17 minutes exactly, and about 11 MILES.

We really enjoyed the cont. breakfast as it even featured make you own waffles! Check inn / out was a breeze and the front desk woman was really helpful with directions and tips. I would DEF stay there again. They feature great wireless internet as well for free.

**Only negative, they offer a shuttle to Mohegan Sun but is is 20.00 a person, is 45 minutes long AND the times are bad! Just drive to Foxwoods. I was a little concerned at first about driving but it was real quick and I only had two beers while there.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Crumz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

We just returned from a trip to Mystic. With Entertainment card, we got the room for $55. The room was clean and had full cable service. Limited exercise room . There were 2 treadmills, a bike, a stair climber and two older weight machines. (one was a flat bench so skeets can stay here.)

Discount tix to aquarium can be purchaed at hotel and tix are good for 3 days. Good cont. breakfast is available for free.

One downside, the rooms with two beds are doubles, not queens which could make for a tight squeeze.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank jakeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Stayed here for one night. Good location for Mystic attractions. A little far from Mohegan Sun, but there is a shuttle available. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

Nothing fancy, was what I expected, nothing more and nothing less. Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Pricing was fair and I would consider staying here again.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank johncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

The king bed room was large, clean, and better then average lit. Bathroom was large, attractive, clean & even had a curved shower curtain for more room in the shower. Fitness room equipment worked. Breakfast was expanded continental. Front desk folks were very pleasant. A very nice stay. We walked up to the front desk at 9:00pm and with AAA discount got the room for $85 .

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: $63 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing