We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast, location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Eggs and sausage were hot, good. Yogurts and nice pastries, and hot/cold cereals.

Carpet in room was never vacuumed during our 3-night stay. Gray dust quite visible all over the room.

Great location.

I saw the (friendly!)housekeeping staff vacuuming the hallways, and me thinks the brushes were worn and the bags were full, as there were no usual "vacuum cleaner marks" on any of the carpeting.

Room Tip: ask for a pet-free, non-smoking upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 582 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have to tell you their continental breakfast was wonderful. The room was very clean & large, king size bed, but small wimpy pillows. Everybody in our group was complaining about that. Front desk was slow in checking in, perhaps the person was new. Well lit parking lot. Pool was closed for the season, saw people working out in exercise room. We had no issue with noise but other people in our party said there were people in the hallway making noise until 3 am. Right down the street from Mystic Aquarium.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelyliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My sister and I stayed in this Comfort Inn and found it to be very nice. The staff offered great service. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. Of course to us it is crazy to spend a lot of money on a room all you are going to do is sleep in because you are out and about all day long. We set a limit of $100 per night and try and stay within that price range as much as possible. It was a pleasant surprise to only pay $89.00 per night for a great room. I really enjoyed the arm chair in the room. I wish more hotels/motels would put in arm chairs and get rid of the table and chairs. It would be a lot more comfortable to watch TV that way rather then have to lay in bed and try and watch TV. We got a good nights sleep, and I got my coffee first thing in the morning. I would have no problem staying here again. It is so convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. I would recommend it

Room Tip: We always have to have a first floor room due to medical reasons, but it has never been a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and 9 year-old daughter stayed here from Sept. 14-16. This was the worst stay at any hotel ever and we’ve stayed at hotels both in the US and abroad.

Carpet smelled - absolutely filthy and probably hasn't been cleaned since it was installed. Thick layer of dust on carpet. Sheets
did not fit bed - kept popping off. Beds were very uncomfortable and pillows were tiny. Bed headboard had dirt/dust all over it - clearly
visible to us but obviously not to housekeeping and the housekeeping manager Michael.

Very bad odor throughout the hotel. Fitness room is dated and stale - I almost broke my neck using the ancient treadmill - the belt was in bad shape. Breakfast buffet was ok - definitely cannot compare to the Hampton Inn’s buffet breakfast. We were woken up at 230 am by drunk youngsters - slamming doors, yelling, running through the hall with wine bottles. Although there are closed circuits cameras throughout the hotel one would think the person who was working the front desk (his name was Don) would have intervened and tried to manage the situation better in the interest of the guests who were NOT being noisy.

Room Tip: Only one tip that I have - Do not stay at this hotel. You will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanpatrick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear seanpatrick99:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I appreciate all feedback and reviews, as this is how we can continually improve in our services and accommodations. I apologize we did not meet your expectations however and am sorry you found our bedding to be unsatisfactory.

I'm also sorry to learn you did not have a restful night when you were here. I will be reviewing our standards with our Staff in regards to the other guests who woke you in the middle of the night.

Please feel free to call on me directly if there is anything else you would like to discuss with me further.

Scott Barlow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in September. It was the best two nights of our holidays!!! The staff was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was good, could have been a little better stocked, but for the money we were very pleaded. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Susan D:

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay! I am happy to read you enjoyed your two night stay with us and found it to be of good value. More importantly, I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed the hospitality from our Team of Associates! I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of them! If you are ever back in the Mystic area, I hope you will visit us!

Scott Barlow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best Comfort Inns I've ever stayed in and Choice Hotels are my usual accommodation. I stayed in a great suite, huge room with living room and big chair with all the amenities, flat screen, mini fridge, micro. When I wanted to extend that room wasn't available, so I moved into a standard king, which also had a couch. Friendly people, very well situated in Mystic, not far from New London. Wish they recycled.

Room Tip: If you can afford the suites, they are huge and very homey feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I must have stayed there the same day as Rosanne F review. All the rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and updated. I wouldn't walk on the carpet without my flip flops on, it looked filthy. The room was very dark due to one small narrow window and the room had minimal lighting. The only reason for the Average rating is that the bathroom was clean with no problems and the A/C worked Fine. Our breakfast was good and the man at the front desk was very nice. Not far from Mystic Seaport but you have to drive.

Room Tip: Not sure only had the one room and it wasn't very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TereseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: $64 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing