We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for everything you get !”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Hotel employees are nice and helpful. Breakfast - no complains. As a bonus, an excellent restaurant with the full bar just across the driveway, with the smart name "Thai One On" - no need to drive anywhere for a drink. I stayed there for four nights. Very happy. Great value for everything you get !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

we had a bad experience with hotelat 327 am some who said they had 3rooms deceided to take their party to the hall waking up guest on that floor.w doesnt say much for customer service complain ed the dest clerk gave us a card with gm on it said to call .we tried on numerous tries we were put into voice mail .as january 12 we never got the courtesy of his call . the gm name is ALLEN MILLER.thisdoesnit say much for mr miller his staff at confort in in mystic

Room Tip: make sure the staff is honest of what they say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank dollhouse607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night to see a show at Foxwoods/MGM. We chose hotel because it is close to the MGM/Foxwood casino for a reasonable price. Hotel is dated but it is clean. We did not spend much time at the hotel so it was fine for one or two nights but we would not stay here for more than a couple of nights.

Breakfast was okay. It had the typical stuff, english muffins, cereals, waffle maker, etc...

If you want a fantastic breakfast. Go to Kitchen Little. www.kitchenlittle.org. This place is tiny and always packed but worth the wait.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Enjoyed a good night pillows could
Be better too small
Clean and spacey rooms with
Large baths
Tremendous free breakfast with good selection

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTSm1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night. It was clean enough, but very dated. The linens did not fit the bed properly...the mattress cover kept pulling up off the mattress. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in a few spots, and the towel rack collapsed when I made the mistake of leaning on it. We also had a hard time with the room key card working. It took a few swipes to get it to open the door. It is convenient to the highway and close to the casinos. For the price, it's OK...just don't expect 5 star accommodations, cause it ain't happening here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

You get what you pay for. Coffee maker but no coffee, no cups for water, and sheets that feel like paper. Also, the place is modern for 1987 and not the cleanist.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill_Sincox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was our first time staying at the Comfort Inn of Mystic. We found it to be very clean and generally comfortable hotel. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful.

However, if you are disabled you may want to think twice about staying at this hotel and here is why... We had reserved an accessible room because my husband has mobility problems. While he does not use a wheelchair, he does walk with difficulty and sometimes has problems with maintaining his balance. On the surface, the hotel does appear to meet the requirements for an accessibility. But in order to reach the guest rooms, one must walk through the lobby and then up a ramp which had a bit too steep an incline and no handrails along the walls. For someone in a wheelchair, this might not be a problem, but for a person who has walking and balance issues, this is a big problem. Our room was near the end of the ramp, which was nice. The desk clerk, wanting to be helpful, said there was a rear entrance which might be closer and thus less of a walk for my husband. Upon checking it out, however, we found that there were two steps leading to the entry door and, again, no railings! An impossibility for my husband. We did discover another entrance which had a ramp with only a slight incline and no steps leading to the door but once inside the hallway, a rather long walk was required to reach our room. I noticed that of the several accessible rooms in that hallway, none of them were really near this entrance. So, not much help.

Once inside our room, we found grabrails near the toilet, but the toilet was a standard height (low) instead of a "comfort" height toilet. It may sound funny, but this can be a huge issue for a mobility impaired person. The tub/shower also had grabrails, but did not have a shower seat. Again, this could be a problem for some physically handicapped folks who cannot stand in the shower.

As I said, on the surface, the hotel does appear to meet accessiblity requirements, but I have to wonder when the hotel was built, who advised them on what was needed. I don't think it was a disabled person or even someone who knew much about the issue!

If we return to Mystic, we plan to find another hotel, not this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen46434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $72 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing