We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for a great pub atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harp and Hound Pub

Harp and Hound Pub
Ranked #25 of 98 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a great pub atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

You won't go wrong here! Just off the side street in Mystic it's a comfortable pub with a friends are welcome feel! We hated leaving!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank chezdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Irish Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere. Good food, especially the Irish stew!. Bar. Some entertainment. Always seems busy especially with the "younger" crowd. We have eaten there a few times for lunch.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charles and Jan... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Place in Mystic For a pint!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

I was in last week during the snow storm and it was great!! Had a few pints, talked with the bartender (friendly and beautiful!). Will be back in a heart beat!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThatGuy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a pint of Guinness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

While in town for a few days, my wife and I stopped here in the late afternoon for a pint. We were pleasantly surprised at the authentic atmosphere of the place. Having been to Ireland several times, we were reminded of the pubs we visited there. Bartender was lovely to talk with, and it seemed like the kind of place where lots of locals visit - always a good sign. My wife had a glass of wine that was not very good, but hey, I told her not to order wine in an Irish pub! Recommended overall.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredTLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irish Pub with some fun times ahead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I have never eaten here because vegetarians never really have choices at Irish Pubs and restaurants but the atmosphere is great. I have been here a few times for drinks and had a great time. It seems to be an authentic Irish Pub with good people and god times ahead. The place looks well maintained and is decorated cool. Stop in and see for yourself.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennyz_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harp and Hound Pub also viewed

 

Been to Harp and Hound Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing