We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Mystic
1 review
“clean rooms”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was only staying one night at this hotel i would be glad to stay again it was clean and well kept place even know they would fixing the rooms out front up. I went with family their the rooms were very roomy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Mr. William G,

Thank you for taking some of your time to give feedback about your stay with us. It is very helpful to know what we can improve on to make your stay the most pleasant one. It is also nice to know what we are doing well so we can keep it up. We are always trying to improve our rooms and property. I hope you can enjoy another stay with us in the future.

Thank You
Paresh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    45
    26
    42
See reviews for
59
78
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Ma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lew & June stayed here Sat Oct 26, 2013 in order to play some bingo sessions at Foxwoods. It was easy to get back & forth to Foxwoods; within 20 minutes. It was clean. TV was direct TV & if you're not used to it; quite hard to operate. But all in all the price was extremely reasonable; plus a continental breakfast in the front reception area that had cereals, hot cereals, waffles, toast, donuts; coffee, tea juices; ect. Nice place to stay right off exit 92 off Rt 95; if you don't want to spend a ton to stay at Foxwoods!

Room Tip: We had a room in back on 2nd floor. No elevators; so if you have hard time with stairs; ask for 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dansnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greer
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were tired and had just spent some serious dollars shopping so we wanted to economize. This place was reasonable so we made a reservation. What was it like? You know the kind: Run by a family because they couldn't afford to own it otherwise. "Renovation" means slapping on paint on just about everything including wall switch covers. The carpet was absolutely filthy and the room had been sprayed with some sort of chemical I believe to have been something to disguise odors. Whatever it disguised, the cure was probably worse than what the owner was trying to hide. Some mold in the bathroom...not much, but some.

One look at the "breakfast" was enough to decide not to bother. It was a few things on a small counter in the lobby near the check in desk...

If you are on a budget, I recommend finding a better place outside of Mystic but not too far from it. I guess you will find a better place.

Room Tip: If you must stay, get in room in the backside of the building. Across the parking lot there is a ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 565NYMan565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mystic hotels

charleston,sc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was an awful experience for us. The room was old but relatively clean. We were given a ground floor room as requested. For some reason, it was a handicapped accessible room. Shower temp never got warmer than lukewarm and water pressure was a mere trickle. Coffee maker in room did not work and lobby did not open for coffee/breakfast until 7. I took our coffee maker to office and man was RUDE!!! First, he made me demonstrate that I could operate the coffee maker and then he took it and said "Well, it must not work. You will get coffee in lobby." I said "But the lobby does not open until 7" He said "Sorry about that" There was no offer to get one from another room for us. Seems like a no brainer to me as there were only 5 cars in the parking lot. The breakfast was a high glycemic nightmare. Donuts, white bread, bagel, oatmeal with sugar and flavorings added (no plain), toaster waffles, watered down orange juice, two dry cereals. When we requested assistance with television, the man once again was very rude. Came to room, snatched remotes out of my husband's hand and rather than show us what to do to make it work properly, he got it to work, put remotes down and walked out without saying a word. When I said "Thank you" he just kept walking...no acknowledgement.
The young man who checked us in was very nice.
We would NEVER stay here again. It was definitely not worth the price...even if it had been $39.00 it would not be worth it.

Room Tip: Go someplace else !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location, near everything. good internet connection, breakfast free not bad. room clean and staff very helpful. don't need anything fancy, did not spend much time in room GREAT for the price. stayed on first floor with car parked right by the door. Friendlies restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: stay on first floor. with car right by the door to room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katonah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

room 117 is musty as there was mildew on the rug near the bed at the base of the wall between bed and bathroom that was wet. Other rooms were quite large, clean, needed updating but still fine. Linens cheap and old, but clean. Each room has a fridge and microwave. Don't bother with the bagels, but the waffles, donuts and oatmeal were fine. Wonderfully located and very reasonably priced. We left the Comfort Inn after one night and came to the Econolodge and were happier due to above mentioned amenities. No bugs, hairs, smoke smell and the remote worked just fine. Only $10 per pet is much cheaper than other hotels in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosslady1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed in Econolodge before and understand it is a budget hotel but this was really bad. If the room had not been prepaid (as I said we've stayed in this chain before), we would not have stayed. The pictures make the place look really good, like airbrushing out all the flaws. The property is old and shabby. The Lobby had a very bad smell, some kind of incense. The room was ground level and also had a funky smell. The sink was cracked, there was a black spot above the shower and the toiletries supplied(per their add) were a joke. The towels were clean, and there was a coffee pot. It was clean and did make a decent cup of coffee but then I brought my own creamer from home. I did not see any bugs but my husband was paranoid all night even after unmaking the beds and checking them out. I always travel with antibacterial wipes and wiped everything down. Took the bedspreads off the beds for safety as they are rarely washed in any hotel. Glad I had blankets in the car which we used and then put in sealed plastic bags for the trip home, just in case. Remote for TV didn't work and had to go back 3 times to get one that worked which I also promptly wiped down. The continental breakfast consisted of a coffee machine, a juice machine, 2 bins of cold cereal, some packets of oatmeal and frozen waffles, sitting out. Yes, you get what you pay for but in this case, we paid way too much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beebee1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
824 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton

Property: Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton
Address: 251 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Mystic)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accomodation with 56 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing