We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
A TripAdvisor Member
New Haven, Connecticut
15
Reviewed December 3, 2003

My husband and I were traveling to Mystic and the Casinos and booked a room online. I think it was over $100.00 for the night. It was clean, but rather worn out looking. We had to ask for towels. The heater/air cond. was extremely noisy. For the price, we should have stayed at a more reliable motel such as Howard Johnson's.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 191 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Gloucester, Ma.
14
Reviewed October 28, 2003

The room was exceptionally clean and the building well cared for.
However, there was advertised coffee, tea and hot chocolate, 24 hours a day. There was none and the office was locked..left at 7:15 and there was no continental breakfast, either. Fortunately, Friendleys' is right next door. Would stay, again..did have a good nights sleep.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kennedyville, MD
11
Reviewed August 1, 2003

When we travel to Cape Cod for our vacation, we use Mystic Seaport as our overnight point. Two years ago we booked a room for the Friday night we were going to the Cape and the Saturday night we were returning. At the time, we lived in New Jersey. The Mystic Motor Lodge has a policy of NOT securing a room with a credit card. You must call to confirm the day of your arrival. If I remember correctly, it must be before 3 PM. Going to the Cape was not a problem. I called before leaving work. Coming back was. I started calling while on the road at noon and called every half hour but there was no answer. When we arrived at the Mystic Motor Lodge we were informed we did not have a room. When I told them I had called but had not received an answer, the person at the desk said "sorry I was not on duty, you don't have a room". Needless to say we will never stay there again.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bronx, New York
15
Reviewed June 15, 2003

The first day I arrived with my daughter, the front desk was very helpful in pointing information on nearby attractions, and of course letting us know about Friendly's (children eat for free). That was nice. The room was clean and very comfortable. Wouldn't mind coming back for an overnight.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 17, 2002

I stayed at the Old Mystic Motor Lodge one Friday night after visiting Foxwoods and not wanting to drive home. I found the place to be exceptionally clean, comfortable and reasonable. I decided to spend a second night there when I found out that there were so many things we could do in Mystic. I would rate this place a Best Buy.

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILIPPEF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton

Address: 251 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Mystic)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: $53 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accomodation with 56 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing