We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Warm and Cozy B and B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pequot Hotel B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pequot Hotel B and B
Ranked #6 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We only stayed in this B and B for one night, arriving at night and leaving the next morning after a delicious breakfast. But in a little more than 12 hours we felt like Nancy was a dear old friend who chatted with us at breakfast, gave dinner suggestions, and was a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area. This is not an upscale b and b but one where you feel like you are returning home again. Just off of the highway so very easy to find, and navigate when driving around.

We stayed in the Burnette room which was a little small but was just fine for us as it allowed our son to sleep in the adjoining room where we shared a small, but cozy bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan6NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place where you can relax and unwind, this is it! We were delighted by the quiet, the company, great conversations and the wholesome feel of the this place. Nancy and Jim were a delight. Haley was quite the dog. She was so sociable and friendly. This place is a true home away from home. The house has history that can be felt in the air. Everything is furnished with attention to detail. It has charm and class, but most of all it has an authentic feel of a home. We enjoyed the best breakfast ever. This lovely place is not just a bed and breakfast it is a place to restore, reflect and replenish.
The Martinka family, Diego, Lissette and Amanda.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liss144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 and had a lovely time. The porch and gardens are beautiful, and this made for a fine, relaxing porch sit before our dinner out. Nancy and Jim are gracious hosts and will recommend things to do in the area if you aren't familiar with Mystic. This B& B is a fabulous alternative to a hotel. You should definitely give it a try. And Jim whips up a fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. In fact, it is one of the most memorable lodging experiences I have ever had. If you have a chance to stay at the Pequot B&B, I recommend asking about the history of the building. Fascinating.

We stayed in the room with the canopy bed and fireplace that is shown on their website:

http://www.pequothotelbandb.com

It was a room that had a royal feeling, and very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a big whirlpool tub.

The Innkeepers, Nancy and Jim, are so friendly! It was a pleasure to meet and talk with them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sacredphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were very fortunate to spend 2 nights at the Pequot Hotel B&B in Mystic. Nancy made us feel so welcome and the rooms were a delight. The house has such character and charm. Jim cooked up a great breakfast each morning and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with the other guests. Nancy was able to give us lots of suggestions for places to visit as well as recommendations for good local restaurants. This is a great place to stay and a lovely area to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Aussies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pequot, Nancy obviously enjoys the company of her guests and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She took on board our English dislike of very sweet food and cooked us bacon and eggs for breakfast one day and brocolli quiche the next. There was fresh fruit, croissants, muffins coffee and juice along with good conversation. The Inn is a couple of miles drive to Mystic. Although it is close to 2 busy roads, we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room was and we both slept well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyefornaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay with Nancy and Jim. Their former stage-coach stop inn is a delight; the rooms are large and well-decorated with many extras for guest comfort. The public spaces are very inviting, and the breakfast was wonderful. Nancy went out of her way to make excellent heart-shaped gluten-free strawberry waffles as part of the lavish breakfast spread. They gave us good suggestions about how to spend our limited time in Mystic, and we had an excellent dinner at one of their restaurant suggestions. We only wish we had more time; it would have been great to spend three days here - if only to get to play with their little dog!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mystic
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pequot Hotel B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel B and B

Property: Pequot Hotel B and B
Address: 711 Cow Hill Rd, Mystic, CT 06355-1111
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pequot Hotel was built in 1840 as a stagecoach stop and a meeting place for the Freemasons. It has operated as a Bed and Breakfast since 1991. It is located about 2.5 miles from Historic Downtown Mystic, Mystic Seaport Museum and Mystic Aquarium. The three lovely guestrooms are furnished with family heirlooms and antiques and all rooms have private modern bathrooms. The large screened porch is a perfect place to relax on a summer evening or to take an early cup of coffee in the morning. A large parlor with television is available for guests, and Internet access is free. All of the guest rooms have A/C in the summer, and two rooms have working fireplaces for use in the winter.We welcome children over the age of eight years, but do not allow smoking or pets. We have a dog, a Basenji, Haley, for your amusement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pequot Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing