We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Character and charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pequot Hotel B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pequot Hotel B and B
Save
You added Pequot Hotel B and B to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Character and charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were very fortunate to spend 2 nights at the Pequot Hotel B&B in Mystic. Nancy made us feel so welcome and the rooms were a delight. The house has such character and charm. Jim cooked up a great breakfast each morning and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with the other guests. Nancy was able to give us lots of suggestions for places to visit as well as recommendations for good local restaurants. This is a great place to stay and a lovely area to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Aussies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pequot, Nancy obviously enjoys the company of her guests and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She took on board our English dislike of very sweet food and cooked us bacon and eggs for breakfast one day and brocolli quiche the next. There was fresh fruit, croissants, muffins coffee and juice along with good conversation. The Inn is a couple of miles drive to Mystic. Although it is close to 2 busy roads, we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room was and we both slept well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyefornaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay with Nancy and Jim. Their former stage-coach stop inn is a delight; the rooms are large and well-decorated with many extras for guest comfort. The public spaces are very inviting, and the breakfast was wonderful. Nancy went out of her way to make excellent heart-shaped gluten-free strawberry waffles as part of the lavish breakfast spread. They gave us good suggestions about how to spend our limited time in Mystic, and we had an excellent dinner at one of their restaurant suggestions. We only wish we had more time; it would have been great to spend three days here - if only to get to play with their little dog!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great stay in this charming B&B during a summer vacation in New England. Nancy and Jim are the perfect hosts: warm, helpful and friendly (and their little dog Haley is a sweetie!).The XIX century house is full of charm and history. For us it was also a way to meet an American family (we are Italian) and to taste New England cuisine (Nancy is also a very good cook!). Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went for a one night stay with our daughter and son in law and we can't wait to come back! Beautiful home, impeccably clean, rich in history, and beautifully decorated. Nancy and Jim, our hosts, were exceptionally warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and served in their bright and sunny dining room. A wonderful B and B!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just spent 3 nights in Mystic CT at the Pequot Hotel B&B. We only stay at B&Bs when we travel and this is certainly one of the best! Rooms are comfortable and impeccably clean. The breakfasts were delicious and leisurely. Nancy & Jim were great hosts...We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I love B&Bs!! This one was definitely one of our favorites. Nancy and Jim were great and we hung out with Haley too. The breakfasts were so good and the hospitality even better. Nancy and Jim know the area so well and were able to give us an itinerary based on what we were interested in. Nancy's french toast and Jim's blueberry pancakes alone are worth visiting! The history of the house is quite interesting as well... be sure to ask about it!

Room Tip: We chose the little rooms... we used one as a closet basically and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picklejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#6 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#3 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#2 of 14 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pequot Hotel B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel B and B

Property: Pequot Hotel B and B
Address: 711 Cow Hill Rd, Mystic, CT 06355-1111
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pequot Hotel was built in 1840 as a stagecoach stop and a meeting place for the Freemasons. It has operated as a Bed and Breakfast since 1991. It is located about 2.5 miles from Historic Downtown Mystic, Mystic Seaport Museum and Mystic Aquarium. The three lovely guestrooms are furnished with family heirlooms and antiques and all rooms have private modern bathrooms. The large screened porch is a perfect place to relax on a summer evening or to take an early cup of coffee in the morning. A large parlor with television is available for guests, and Internet access is free. All of the guest rooms have A/C in the summer, and two rooms have working fireplaces for use in the winter.We welcome children over the age of eight years, but do not allow smoking or pets. We have a dog, a Basenji, Haley, for your amusement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pequot Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing