We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pequot Hotel B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pequot Hotel B and B
Save
You added Pequot Hotel B and B to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great stay in this charming B&B during a summer vacation in New England. Nancy and Jim are the perfect hosts: warm, helpful and friendly (and their little dog Haley is a sweetie!).The XIX century house is full of charm and history. For us it was also a way to meet an American family (we are Italian) and to taste New England cuisine (Nancy is also a very good cook!). Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went for a one night stay with our daughter and son in law and we can't wait to come back! Beautiful home, impeccably clean, rich in history, and beautifully decorated. Nancy and Jim, our hosts, were exceptionally warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and served in their bright and sunny dining room. A wonderful B and B!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just spent 3 nights in Mystic CT at the Pequot Hotel B&B. We only stay at B&Bs when we travel and this is certainly one of the best! Rooms are comfortable and impeccably clean. The breakfasts were delicious and leisurely. Nancy & Jim were great hosts...We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I love B&Bs!! This one was definitely one of our favorites. Nancy and Jim were great and we hung out with Haley too. The breakfasts were so good and the hospitality even better. Nancy and Jim know the area so well and were able to give us an itinerary based on what we were interested in. Nancy's french toast and Jim's blueberry pancakes alone are worth visiting! The history of the house is quite interesting as well... be sure to ask about it!

Room Tip: We chose the little rooms... we used one as a closet basically and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picklejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our stay at the Pequot was delightful. We were looking for the perfect getaway from the city and Mystic was it. Nancy and Jim were wonderful hosts and each of them added something special that makes B&Bs a lovely experience. Nancy greeted us in the driveway and gave us a wonderful tour of the home with much assistance from "Haley", their sweet Besenji dog. (She doesn't bark or shed and is a doll!) Jim made breakfast the way B&Bs should. Don't turn down his blueberry pancakes because they are AMAZING! The home is a step back in time and each bedroom has it's own character. A lot of TLC has gone into this old Stage Coach House and you can tell it. We loved the Smith Room, the Mitchells and the Pequot! Thank you Nancy, Jim and Haley! -Hilary & Andrew

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Pequot to begin our summer vacation in late June and had a short, but wonderful stay! Jim and Nancy were so friendly and welcoming, and we loved sitting on the screened in porch looking out on a beautiful perennial garden. The rooms are spacious and cozy at the same time--beautifully kept. We plan on going back next summer, and we certainly recommend this spot to everyone! If you go, I hope you get Jim's blueberry pancakes for breakfast! Fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Spent a lovely evening in Mystic at Pequot B and B. Nancy was very sweet and gave us recommendations for a place to eat for dinner. House was so cute with a lot of character. Very reasonable compared to other B and B in the area. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there since the next am we had to rush back to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichellePhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
2.8 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#3 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#2 of 14 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pequot Hotel B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel B and B

Property: Pequot Hotel B and B
Address: 711 Cow Hill road, Mystic, CT 06355
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pequot Hotel was built in 1840 as a stagecoach stop and a meeting place for the Freemasons. It has operated as a Bed and Breakfast since 1991. It is located about 2.5 miles from Historic Downtown Mystic, Mystic Seaport Museum and Mystic Aquarium. The three lovely guestrooms are furnished with family heirlooms and antiques and all rooms have private modern bathrooms. The large screened porch is a perfect place to relax on a summer evening or to take an early cup of coffee in the morning. A large parlor with television is available for guests, and Internet access is free. All of the guest rooms have A/C in the summer, and two rooms have working fireplaces for use in the winter.We welcome children over the age of eight years, but do not allow smoking or pets. We have a dog, a Basenji, Haley, for your amusement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pequot Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing