We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley horrible”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Inne and Cottage
Ranked #7 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutley horrible”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We made reservations 2 months prior, spoke to a gentleman, for weekend of feb 16-18. took our name. gave us a price. kept us on phone for 45 min raving about place, then said we were all set, didnt take a credit card. 2 days prior called again spoke to same gentleman said our reservations were still good. We traveled 3 and 1/2 hours from long island, with our 120 lb rotty, cause its pet friendly!! When we arrived they told us they didnt have a reservation for us!!! The lady's excuse was " my dad is old" and the cottage was already filled with another couple, and turned her back on us. i was furious. Found another place a block away!! Much much cleaner not as trashy... and much cheaper!! People were so much more friendlier. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Tons of places in mystic

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    52
    21
    10
    21
See reviews for
34
99
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed two nights during the last week of September 2012. Two couples booked two rooms. Very nice place run by a father & daughter. Bedroom & bathroom small but sufficient. All bedrooms surround a common sitting room with fireplace. Claude or Linda fix breakfast every morning and have a lot of interesting facts and information. The parking lot is right on the Mystic
Harbour. Close to downtown. Hot tub is great. Very quaint & friendly. Met people from all over.

Room Tip: All rooms have standard double beds except one queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rls123bms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My Wife ,Daughter and I took my wife's Grandparents to the Harbour inne. We had an amazing time. The bed was comfortable the bathrooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing the best omelette I ever had. They gave us full access to the kitchen and fridge so we could prepare the food we brought for our daughter who has a severe milk allergy. The inne was very accommodating to our need. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When my husband and I decided to get away, we had an idea of what we wanted. A nice quite getaway that was warm and friendly. We like B&B's because they provide a quaint ambiance. We stumbled upon Harbour inne cottage by sheer luck. The description was exactly what we were looking for.

When we got there, we were not disappointed. We immediately liked the old cottage feel that you get when you walk in through the door. Our room though small was clean and we had an electric fireplace. The common room has a wooden fireplace that we used almost every night since it was cold. Right outside the cottage, there is a jacuzzi that is big enough to fit about five. It's out in the open so you can watch the stars at night while sitting in the jacuzzi. Harbour inne cottage is right on the mystic river and has breathe taking views of the harbour.

In the morning, Linda makes the most delicious French toast and omeletes. There is always fresh coffee in the morning and the kitchen is open for use during the day. Claude the innkeeper is wonderful and friendly. Both him and Linda make you feel right at home.

We stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it! It's a place that we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimopris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My better half and I very much enjoyed our stay here. The place itself was within walking distance from the train station and downtown. The decor was locally inspired and appreciated. Our room was welcoming and intimate and our bed was very comfortable. Linda extended great hospitality and we were grateful for the scenic recommendations. Oh yeah, and the outdoor jacuzzi! We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I enjoyed my stay immensely!! The Harbour Inn is a very cozy, very clean B&B! Linda, the assistant Inn Keeper could not have been more friendly and helpful! She served breakfast every morning and her omelettes are the best I have ever tasted!
The best part of the stay was meeting the other guests staying at the Inne and sharing interesting stories over freshly brewed coffee. While I was there I met folks travelling from Baltimore and even Austrailia!
If you are looking for a cozy and friendly "off the beaten path" place to stay, the Harbour Inn is perfect! It is conveniently located just walking distance from downtown Mystic, but far enough away to enjoy a little peace and quiet.
There is eva flat screen TV in every room and a hot tub outside.
I will recommend this wonderful place to everyone I know!
Thanks again, Claude and Linda!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We wanted a small cozy inn with lots of character and the Harbour Inn delivered. The Inn sits in a harbour at a small marina very close to town. Claude greeted us warmly, showed us on the map where all of the restaurants, etc were and showed us to our room. It was clean and comfortable - we had the Captain's Room - with a queen bed. Every morning Linda fixed a delicious breakfast - anything you wanted - omelets, eggs, pancakes, etc or you could opt for just cereal. Lots of fresh coffee too. Lots of extra amenities, hot tub, gas grills for use. We were told we could go to the market and buy fresh fish (or whatever) to cook there and if we had more time we would have loved to have that option.
As another review pointed out, the bathroom sink is tiny, but it is part of the charm of this 1920's Inn.
One of the things we love about staying in B&Bs are the people you meet there. Several very interesting couples with lots of world experiences to share!!

Room Tip: There are rooms in the Inn with Queen beds and full beds. There is also a separate cottage with kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit0941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Inne and Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Inne and Cottage

Property: Harbour Inne and Cottage
Address: 15 Edgemont St, Mystic, CT 06355-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A six room inn that also has a cottage available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Inne And Cottage Hotel Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing