We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Inne and Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
$95
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$131
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$148
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
101
53
21
13
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
53
21
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubshared kitchenamtrak stationsmaller roomcable tvliving roomwithin walking distanceother guestsb and bpancakesstayed for one nightdowntown mysticclaudefireplacepetdock
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 210 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

First, the negative point. You can only pay with cash or debit, not with credit card.
But thats's it. The Inn is very calm and has a nice location with forecast of the harbour.
The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.
Very Morning, Linda offers a good breakfast. You can walk to all sights in Mystic. You can buy cards for the Mystic Aquarium with a 10 dollar discount. And the Aquarium is amazing.
In summary we don't regret, that we must make a call to book am room. (we come from Germany and hadn't a US mobile phone).
Take the chiefs engineers room, it has a jacuzzi inside.

Room Tip: Take the chief engineers room, it has a jacuzzi inside
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We used the Cottage for an anniversary get away and it was wonderful! Linda is so lovely and took such sweet care of us. The Cottage and Inne were very clean, neat, and comfortable. You felt totally at home and relaxed. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cottage and had the private deck and hot tub. We loved it! Very private, quiet, comfortable, clean and neat. 2 wood burning fire places and a great view to boot!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I saw this place online and liked the themed rooms. When we got there I was happy to find that all the pictures on the website were accurate. It is clean and cozy and makes you feel as though you're on a ship. The decorating is nicely done. It was soo clean the place seemed brand new. We were given a tour of all the rooms and the wood was sparkling. There are a variety of rooms for every taste. We chose the cabin for privacy. I did not know the inne had a community kitchen and living area, but then again I had never stayed at an inne. We brought food for the refrigerator and that was fine, because the place was practically empty. Everytime I went in the kitchen, no one was really there. Linda was there to clean in the morning and we chatted. Part of the charm of this place has to do with Claude. He's the friendly old inne keeper. He is as helpful and nice as can be. You get the feeling that he (and his daughter Linda) really take pride in their little inne and cottage. I thought the place had more cottages, but there is only one cottage -with 2 double beds and a pull-out sofa. There is one cabin - off the cottage -that is very private. The cottage has its own kitchen if you want to cook privately and it's the most private with a private deck. I know because Linda showed us around even more before we left. Claude showed us around when we arrived and he explained where everything is in town. He managed to clean our room and make our beds while we went for breakfast (muffins and/or cereal, coffee and/or tea) . The muffins are really good. I plan to come back and use the hot tub and stay in the cottage so my husband can cook. Overall this a a cozy, quaint get away and I think I made two new friends.

Room Tip: The chief engineer's room has the jacuzzi. The private kitchen is in the (one) cottage, but that costs much more. All rooms have a nice woodsy, cabinny feel, with boating decorations and it is harbour side-not on the harbour though, next to the water, not on it. VERY CLEAN!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtraveler042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Harbor Inne and Cottage last year and are finally getting around to writing a review (sorry Claude). Overall it was a pleasant stay. The Innkeeper Claude was warm and welcoming and gave us a lot of useful information about the town upon check-in and spent a few hours chatting with us in the evening. The rooms provided a nautical-like atmosphere with a quaint feel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My fiance and I had a "staycation" at this little gem for a long weekend. It exceeded our expectations to say the least. The owner, Claude, and his daughter, Linda, were extremely nice and ready to help in any way, be it replace our TV remote's batteries, or go out to fill up the grill's propane tank without even being asked. Linda was very informative about the surrounding area and attractions, and even offered us discounted tickets to places like the Mystic Aquarium (a big saving verses buying them online). The hot tub was intimate and romantic. Since there are so few rooms, we were able to take advantage of it whenever we wanted and had it all to ourselves. The room we stayed in was "intimate" as well, a bit on the small size, but quaint and it satisfied our needs: Well worth the price and we expected it since Claude mentioned it was small before we booked it.
If we were to stay again for a longer period of time, we might consider a larger room, or even the cottage or cabin, which Linda showed us and seemed very pleasant and roomy (and we'd bring our golden retriever since there would be ample room for her compared to our smaller room). Other couples brought their small dogs. There were a couple of barks here and there, but nothing to complain about. Overall, they were well behaved. A couple minor lacking things that could be improved: 1. alarm clocks, 2. more outlets, 3. DVD players, 4. better positioned cable boxes (we had trouble changing the channels from bed; the position of the box made it hard for the remote to reach the sensor), 5. personal refrigerators (not a necessity though), 6. more comfortable mattresses and pillows, 7. a safe. And, that's just being nit-picky, I know. The shared kitchen and living room were perfect, although air conditioning would have been nice in the common rooms, not just the bedrooms. We took full advantage of the kitchen and brought and prepared all of our own food for every meal for the trip, but still they offered complimentary coffee and breakfast muffins every morning. The Inne is within walking distance of downtown Mystic, which was nice and it was always refreshing to come back to a clean and tidy place. All in all, we would love to stay at this welcoming B&B again the next time we head up toward Mystic. Thanks Claude and Linda for a great stay!

Room Tip: The cottage and cabin are much bigger.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews