We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, slightly out of Mystic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, slightly out of Mystic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for just one night on our road trip around New England. It's a nice hotel - good quality staff, nice clean and modern lobby and rooms. We had a room with two Queen beds in, and it was large and spacious. The bathroom was clean and modern, the beds comfortable.

It has a small indoor swimming pool and a fitness room, but we used neither - there was never anyone else in them whenever we passed by.

Check in and check out were extremely fast and efficient and the staff friendly.

The included breakfast was good, plenty of seating, and the food was of the standard you would expect for a buffet style breakfast.

The only slightly disappointing thing was the hotel's location. It was just out of Mystic in the slightly lower rent end of town, and our room had a view overlooking a trailer park, and there was a discount shop next door. However, at virtually any hotel in the area you would need to drive to get into Mystic, so not a huge issue I guess.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and if we were coming back would not rule out staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatboy686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    351
    71
    24
    17
See reviews for
497
380
32
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Washingtonville, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the first time and we loves it . We always go to mystic but this was the first time at this Hampton .
We arrived at noon and our room was ready! Staff was very friendly.
Room was awesome and very clean and modern. The free breakfast in the morning was great too. A lot to choose from. I am definately coming back

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean rooms and comfortable beds! Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Close to Mystic seaport and Foxwood Casino. Wayback burgers, Dunkin Donuts and a nice Italian restaurant all within walking distance (2-5 minute walk).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank mmarsico525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic recently to attend a wedding nearby. We stayed in a King Suite which was large, well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is very convenient to all locations in Mystic, as well as nearby Stonington and Westerly, Rhode Island. The complimentary breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NateandJustinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in a King Suite and had an excellent stay. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. Bed was comfortable as well. Breakfast options were plentiful as well. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Aquarium, Olde Mystick Village, and the Mystic Seaport. Downtown Mystic is also not very far. Can't ask for anything else!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Arfan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

staff was well trained and very helpful. the hotel was very clean and quiet at night. the breakfast was quite good. this Hampton Inn was one of the best we have stayed in and we have stayed in several.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were satisfied with everything. Staff was friendly, room was clean. We brought our dog and felt comfortable doing so at this hotel. The only problem for me was the same with every indoor pool, the overwhelming chlorine smell. The pool and pool area was small and did not accommodate very many swimmers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Camille O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing