We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Having just spent a rough evening in the Hampton Inn in Natick MA this was a wonderful change. The place was clean with working climate control. The only problem was the plug in the bathtub. Not an issue for me but my wife likes a bath.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank stbrown54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    333
    67
    24
    16
See reviews for
459
353
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and the hotel is located near the highway and near Mystic Village and Mystic Seaport. We stayed over July 4th weekend so the price was probably higher than other weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michellel293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here on our way up the East Coast to Maine. It was a very nice hotel. Close enough off the highway to be convenient, but far away that it cannot be heard or seen. The front-desk staff were especially friendly. They provided a list of local restaurants and took to time to orient us on the map for an evening trip around Mystic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, convenient to the highway and easy to get to area attractions. My 10 year old loved the indoor pool. There was a fridge and microwave in the room (although we didn't use them). The free breakfast was the standard for the Hampton Inn chain - lots to choose from, good coffee. The dining area is small and not enough tables and chairs to accommodate everyone, but we grabbed a spot on the couch in front of the gas fireplace. If we were to visit Mystic again, we would definitely stay here a second time.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a trailer park, so if that matters to you, ask for a different view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dailyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall, when we go back to Mystic, we will go back to the Hampton Inn.

First, the room was noticeably clean to the point where my 6 year old mentioned it. No dust or debris on tile, sheets were crisp, no dust on flat surfaces and well vacuumed carpets. We started on the 1st floor and asked for a 3rd floor room which was provided no question.

Second, the hotel was convenient to the aquarium first, historic Mystic second (~1 mile) and downtown last (~2 miles). initially hoped to walk to aquarium but that is really viable with kids as you are walking under Interstate 95.

Lastly, the staff did help us whenever we had a question from restaurants, locations and for a roll-away bed. The pull out couch in the suite is really not big enough for two boys (10, 6) but this request was made the evening we checked in and it was in the room within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Given we had kids, suite was only option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edp_middlesex_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is very convienently located just off the highway with walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. It is also just a five minute drive to downtown Mystic. Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel was great. I highly recommend it. It had free breakfast and an indoor pool. I got a great rate on Hotel Savers for 2 nights. I got 2 queens beds and it was very comfortable and clean. They are still renovating it and I saw staff always cleaning something. It deserves a high rating and it is close to everything in Mystic that you would want to see. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nugget1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing