We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, close to downtown and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall, when we go back to Mystic, we will go back to the Hampton Inn.

First, the room was noticeably clean to the point where my 6 year old mentioned it. No dust or debris on tile, sheets were crisp, no dust on flat surfaces and well vacuumed carpets. We started on the 1st floor and asked for a 3rd floor room which was provided no question.

Second, the hotel was convenient to the aquarium first, historic Mystic second (~1 mile) and downtown last (~2 miles). initially hoped to walk to aquarium but that is really viable with kids as you are walking under Interstate 95.

Lastly, the staff did help us whenever we had a question from restaurants, locations and for a roll-away bed. The pull out couch in the suite is really not big enough for two boys (10, 6) but this request was made the evening we checked in and it was in the room within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Given we had kids, suite was only option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edp_middlesex_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is very convienently located just off the highway with walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. It is also just a five minute drive to downtown Mystic. Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel was great. I highly recommend it. It had free breakfast and an indoor pool. I got a great rate on Hotel Savers for 2 nights. I got 2 queens beds and it was very comfortable and clean. They are still renovating it and I saw staff always cleaning something. It deserves a high rating and it is close to everything in Mystic that you would want to see. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nugget1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while traveling to Connecticut. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and very aaccomodating. The location is perfect and easilty accessible to all the attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hoffvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Extremely helpful staff. Clean rooms and great value. Would definitely stay at this facility again. Breakfast is the standard you would find at "free breakfast" facilities. Easy on/off from the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kazakmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Would recommend this property in a heartbeat! The entire staff was friendly, accommodating and professional. The rooms were super clean and the pool was a hit with the kids! The location was perfect for the Aquarium, Mystic Village and Mystic Seaport. Will definitely stay at this property again if in the Mystic area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

rooms comfortable,breakfast excellent,staff ,most accommadating. the location of hampton inn was very good for all trips to area attractions and restaurants and amenities,such as gym,pool ,lobby and breakfast, mad my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 747lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
758 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $80 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing