We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here last week while on our way home from Maine. We chose Mystic because we wanted to see the town and explore. The only downfall was the cold weather. The hotel is easy to find, clean and very nice. The front desk was very polite and welcoming. DT Mystic is only a short drive away. There are plenty of restaurants around if you don't mind to drive a few minutes. The room was clean and very comfy. Breakfast was great too. If your travels bring you this way be sure to reserve a room here, it was a great stay and I see why it's rated NO 1 in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVClairenmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Brand new hotel! Great staff! Very friendly and clean rooms! Mystic is a great town to visit and the hotel was very close to everything. you can either shop locally, or travel a short distance to retail or outlet shops!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We took a family trip to Mystic for my son's bday. I had never been to Mystic so I picked this hotel based on other reviews and the price. The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice and it was conveniently located to Aquarium and very close to the Seaport. The breakfast was simple but perfect. My son loved making waffles in the waffle iron.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had occasion to go to Mystic Ct on part fun/part business this week and were able to get 2 nights in this very clean, tidy hotel on short notice-we were surprised to see how uncrowded all of the area was-restaurants, other hotels and stores--but the hotel is especially a hidden treat as it was so quiet, pool very clean-business center and fitness centers looked clean and functional-the complimentary breakfast made the reasonable rate we got even more inviting--and best of all , we were just down the street from Mystic center of town---I hope we can go back-staff, rooms, décor, location --all excellent!!

Room Tip: rooms near the elevators are quiet! nice & clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Mystic, CT. May 23, 2014. We drove all night and arrived at the hotel very early (6am) on the day of our reservation. To our good fortune, we were able to check in to our room upon arrival! The front desk clerk, Ivan, was very personable, professional and helpful.
The room was a standard Hampton Inn room - comfortable beds, and very clean and roomy. The breakfast was okay, but we don't stay there for the free breakfast. It was in a convenient location to everything we wanted to do while in the area, as well.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mystic and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: We traveled with our dog and requested a first floor room. We were conveniently located near a side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent room or suite. Very clean, lots of space to spread out. Despite being a long weekend and the hotel being full of families, when in your room the noise was ok (I still wear ear plugs to sleep though). Breakfast is a little awkward, so many people fighting for space in a tiny room, then you either take it back to your room to eat it or to a large room down the corridor, by which time your food is cold. Loved Mystic itself, very pretty. Overall a good stay and I would stay again :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21jane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a standard Hampton Inn which is a good thing: clean lobby, room, good toiletries, good breakfast.
There wasn't anything special or above average. The staff did a decent job but there was no above and beyond. Toilet paper was on the cheap/not-so-soft side.

If we were in the area again we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $89 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing