We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hamptons are not five star hotels, but they do four star very well. This location is friendly, clean and all that the frequent Hampton visitor expects. Several restaurants including the Pizza Grille are nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falconfling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great place. Helpful staff. Love the pool and complimentary breakfasts. Easy access from 95 and easy to get to things in Mystic. Also, there's a kid friendly burger place right in front of the hotel's parking lot. Our only wish is that Hampton Inns had hot tubs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice service - great people
Nice hotel. the next time I'm in town I don't mind staying there again.
I like the breakfast in the morning and even though I was late, they had bags to go available. I would recommend people stay there.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here just for one night but the room was clean and comfortable. Large bed, flat screen tv, big bathroom and shower. Heat in the room worked great on a cold, snowy night. Free breakfast included waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels and bread for toasting, fruit, yogurt and juices. They have coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby all the time. At this price point it really is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites over Thanksgiving weekend with some friends. This was the first time to Mystic Seaport for me. The hotel was easy to access, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the beds were comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. I loved the “no hassle” continental breakfast set-up off the main lobby with a very nice selection of breakfast food, enough to fill us before we ventured out into town. The staff were friendly and eager to please. The hotel did have a lovely pool, but we had so much planned, we didn’t have any extra time to utilize it. The location was excellent with the village shops practically across the street. The center of town was only minutes away and if you’re into casinos, The Mohegan Sun & The Foxwoods were also only a short drive. The Hampton Inn & Suites has my recommendation and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Spent two weekends here this year, once in February and once in October. Both times to see Bon Jovi at Mohegan Sun. First time was the "blizzard of 2014" that struck the east coast. Went to Mystic a day ahead of the storm to make sure we made it, but anticiapting the worst on Friday and Saturday...it did not fail. Power went out Friday night (not a surprise in CT thanks to CL&P and NEU, two of the worst utility companies in the country) and didn't come back on in our area for 27 hours or so. Amazingly though, room never got cold and we stayed as did a lot of other guests. All day long we listened to our battery operated radio which kept assuring us that the concert was on. So Saturday afternoon, shortly after the driving ban was partially lifted, we headed for Mohegan Sun only to walk in the door and hear an announcement that the concert was cancelled due to the weather - disappointment. Five minutes later they announced that since the band was already there and set up, they would be playing a free concert open to everyone in the casino - elation. Thought 30 minutes, couple of songs just to work out some last minute kinks (as it was the first concert of their tour)...2 hours, a full concert. Just Bon Jovi and about 2000 people - NICE! Back to the hotel. What makes this place a five, isn't the facility which is a four but the staff. They were all amazing during the blackout, doing everything they could under the circumstances to make every guest comfortable. Needless to say, once the concert was rescheduled, I made reservations again at this Hampton and will stay here again next time in the area. THANK YOU STAFF

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, it is right off the highway exit. Once I arrived at the hotel, the entire experience was a good one from check in to check out. The hotel room and bathroom were both clean and the bed was comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone to consider

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
756 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $80 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing