We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was great for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Was great for the value”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night. It was good for the value. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast in the morning included everything from eggs and kielbasa to waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    358
    71
    24
    17
See reviews for
500
391
32
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
missmarie723
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

i am a fan of hampton inn hotels and this one is great. its in a perfect location right off I95. everything we wanted to do was five or ten minutes away. the aquarium, olde mystic village, downtown mystic all minutes away. also great breweries a cider mill and wineries are within 10-15 minutes away. I would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank missmarie723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stay was wonderful as were staff. Hampton Inn was an excellent and restful experience. Close to all things Mystic, the hotel is both convenient and comfortable. It offers a complete breakfast and the staff was very helpful with local restaurant recommendations....all of which were enjoyed. Good food, good sleep, lots to do wrapped up in a great place to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

stayed here on a recent trip to Mystic. Surprised that all the hotels were not closer to the attractions but then realized the logistics and this property was only 3 miles away from the seaport and even less to the aquarium. Very nice, clean and almost brand new look and feel to the hotel. A bit grossed out at the complimentary breakfast but that was because of the grown adults showing up at 9:30am in their pajamas to gorge themselves on free food. I would recommend this hotel. Bonus to us that it's pet friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our stay would have been perfect, but the complimentary breakfast is far overrated in other reviews, and we were very disappointed with it. You have to sit down, when you can find a seat, in what amounts to the hotel's lobby! We found this, and the tall-chair seats, to be highly uncomfortable. The food selections are sparse, as well. Only the very basics available here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and not far from Mystic Aquarium. It was not within walking distance though. Dunkin Donuts was next door. The Indoor pool was warm and clean. We would definitely stay here again. My children loved making hot chocolate in the lobby and eating the warm chocolate cookies that were put out in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

After staying in the Cape Point Hotel (West Yarmouth, MA -very disappointing) what a welcome change this was. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Very nice Hampton friendly, usual good breakfast also. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing