We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you're going to the aquarium.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you're going to the aquarium.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a night on our way to Point Judith ferry. We stayed here so we could visit the aquarium the next morning. The hotel is in a great location in relation to the aquarium. The front desk was friendly...we got there late. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was one of the best setups we've seen at a Hampton. It was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast...cereal, baked goods, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, sausage and a waffle maker. We would stay here again and recommend it because we really liked the aquarium!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    364
    71
    24
    17
See reviews for
508
396
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a large Hampton Inn, but that does not impact the comfort or quality in any way. We generally stay in Hamptons and this one measured up with our favorites. It seems relatively new, very clean and family/business friendly. The indoor pool was a nice perk for the weekend. The hotel is minutes from the aquarium and the seaport, which was another nice perk. My son has food allergies and when the staff learned he was unable to enjoy their fresh made cookies they went out of their way to find something for him to enjoy - made his day. Standard Hampton breakfast but those are always good. We recommended to a friend who has already stayed and enjoyed it as well. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22TravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice 3 day stay at the Hampton Inn in Mystic. Located just off of I-95 and very close to the Aquarium, Sea Port and just minutes to the historic downtown area. Made side trips to the beach in Rhode Island and a daytrip to Newport, RI with ease. Close to the nightlife of Foxwoods Casino. Room was spotless and very comfortable with room to stretch out. Climate control and all room fixtures worked great. Free breakfast included with the price of the room with several hot items on the buffet. As a couple folks have noted this is a large Hampton so you might have a little bit of a walk to your room if you park late in the evening.

All in all, a great place to stay, and a great little summer getaway location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steel5rings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Mystic. It never disappoints us. The prices are still a little high for weekday rates though but we still come back. We always go to Hampton Inn's. This one in Mystic is fairly new. I wish Hampton's had outdoor pools for the summer but we had fun in the indoor anyways. Great memories!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn were very friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless and comfortable! They also offer a nice buffet breakfast with your stay, including hot foods such as oatmeal, waffles and french toast or omlette. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. The location was perfect, you can walk to the Aquarium and Old Mistick Village. And just a short ride to the Seaport and Downtown Mystic. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Artie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a big Hampton Inn, larger than most others we've stayed at. But even so, they know what they're doing here and we had no problems at any time during our stay. Quick and easy check in, and the room was clean clean clean. Our room had a refrigerator (great for the case of water my wife always wants to bring;) and a microwave. Beds were comfortable and linens were spotless and a better quality than the sandpapery ones we've sometimes run across at other similar hotels. Shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, and even mouthwash is provided in the clean bathroom. Good sleep quality, almost no noise from other guests filtered into the room. Breakfast is standard Hampton fare: some kind of eggs and bacon or sausage in a steam table. Hot and cold cereal. Yogurt. Somehow every Hampton Inn manages to have the worst muffins on the planet, but there are edible bagels, toast, and English muffins there as well. Oh, and you can make-your-own waffles, which imo is the best choice. Grab some breakfast meat to go with the waffle and you're golden. And here's the thing: even though the hotel is big, with lots of guests, we never couldn't find a table and they never ran out of anything! Nicely done, Mystic Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daves27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
211 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Reception staff friendly & efficient, hotel immaculately clean.
I have never stayed in this chain previously but what can I say? It was fantastic!
We stayed in the king bed suite which had a full kitchen & was big enough to do a back flip with a pike! Really comfy bed & pillows.
Toiletries even included mouthwash, & the shower head had 8 different selections.
Complimentary hot & continental breakfast included, & tuck shop with bits of emergency toiletries for sale.
Small indoor pool & small outside sun lounge area.
Will definitely use this Hilton chain again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windymillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
691 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing