We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walls paper thin, ok if your nieghbor are quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms are a good size. They are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's just the walls are sooo thin that I could hear the people in the next room talking even when they were speaking in a normal tone. Anyone walking in the hall seemed to make a racket. Really it's too bad because otherwise the rooms are very nice and the location is good.

Room Tip: A high floor might help with some of the noise, maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

thanks to the entire staff for making the 3 days weekend 50th Birthday celebration for my sister wonderful. The gifts bags were delivered to each guest, the free breakfast was edible (that's always an issue) and most importantly the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My Family had a great stay, the room was clean, the large bathroom was nice, the staff was great, the breakfast is wonderful-no need to go out for breakfast. They even have coffee,tea, hot chocolate set out all day for guests. The Mystic area is so cute and I would love to come back and visit. Definitely check out the downtown Mystic location, so quaint and wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

One of the best and cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. My wife forgot 2 shirts hanging in the closet, the head of house keeping, Shawna I believe, was very helpful when I called about them and fedexed them to me immediately. The only slightly negative was the long walk down the hallway from the elevator to our room. I will definitely stay here again if travel permits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel to visit the Aquarium and Mystic Seaport. I did not know prior to arriving that we would be very close to both locations. Although the hotel is on a main road, it does have side walks. The main road is difficult to cross especially with a stroller or older adults. You are better off taking your car to visit Old Mystic Village and the Aquarium. The Seaport is a couple miles down the road and again, taking a car is recommended. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained, adequate parking, easy check in. Breakfast appealed to all with fruit, waffles, cereal and eggs as well as bagels and other baked goods. Coffee is available all day. We are grandparents that stayed with our children and their children and the connecting rooms were plenty big to move around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MeMaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn recently while in Mystic and have nothing whatsoever to complain about except that it was full enough we couldn't get a king bed, but had to settle for a queen. The hotel was comfortable and clean, there was adequate parking, the staff was unobtrusively friendly, the free breakfast was reasonable, the lobby was large. No problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkLOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My car was hit in the lot. No security cameras and hotel would not provide any help with who entered the hotel between 1am and 8am. The rooms were ok, but the cost was expensive considering we were miles from the town of Mystic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Maximillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with your vehicle during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our security team. If I can assist you further, please let me know.

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
757 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $80 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing