We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Choice For Mystic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice For Mystic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel is pretty much right off the highway (read just far enough away so road noise isn't a problem). The building itself is very clean throughout and smartly furnished. The front desk staff were friendly and they got me into my assigned room quickly. My two queen room included a flat screen TV, a writing desk, a closet with full mirror and a full bathroom (shower/tub). The room also included a coffee machine tucked under the sink. It included a mix of off-brand coffees (regular and decaf). I would have preferred to have some tea included, but couldn't complain too much as a more robust complimentary offering of coffee and teas are always available in the lobby downstairs. The hotel also offers a business center (two computers), a cozy workout room (a few machines), and an indoor pool.

The only things that bothered me during my stay was my first impressions of the duvets they have on their beds (they have these large dimples sewn into them) which gives the mistaken impression of a lumpy bed. This is not the sort of bedding I would choose for guests, but their hands may be tied by the Hilton franchise. I also found the sticky notes left on the bed indicating the sheets and duvets are washed fresh for every guest tacky (though I suspect again this is a Hilton regulation).

All-in-all this hotel should certainly be on your short-list of hotels to use when visiting Mystic.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel. You may run into leashed dogs throughout the property. If you are sens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptyes700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    333
    67
    24
    16
See reviews for
459
353
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is probably the nicest Hampton Inn we've stayed at, and we've been at very many throughout the country. The staff was very professional and helpful, and our thanks to April for upgrading us to a very nice suite. The location was perfect for visiting the sights of Mystic, as well as Stonington, CT, Westerly and Watch Hill, RI. The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn buffet, with one unfortunate exception -- there was no fresh fruit salad. Instead, they only offered a processed fruit cup in a small plastic package that we had no appetite for. Luckily, there were some fresh bananas and apples that we were able to cut up. Hopefully, the hotel management will reconsider its offering of the prepackaged fruit cup and replace it with a fresh fruit salad like almost every other Hampton Inn provides.

Room Tip: If the hotel is not busy, ask if they will upgrade you to a suite at no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Away_from_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great facilities. Front desk and housekeeping staff are competent and pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location to visit mystic seaport village (10 minute walk) or the seaport itself (about 10 minutes further) mini gym was updated during my stay. It was adequate before but is very comprehensive now. Good location for running. If there is an issue it would be the lack of a Laundromat however There's one about 3 minutes away (closes at 8) and another over at mystic village. This was an advantage. You could visit the shops in between washing. Right off the highway and just a few miles from crystal mall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc0ttm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a convenient place to stay right off I 95. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculately clean, as was the fitness room and the breakfast room. Lots of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBonny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We came up here for the night from NYC so I could maintain my Diamond status with Hilton. You know you're in a good hotel when the guests checking in in front of you are giving a Christmas gift to the woman at reception!

For less than $100 this hotel was a great value.

Everyone was extremely kind and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Rooms and lobby were spotless. Great location directly across the highway from the aquarium.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel was clean, the staff was excellent. You can never go wrong with a Hampton Inn is my experience so far with choosing this chain. It has not failed my expectations yet. It is very consistant.When I stay in a Hampton Inn I know what I am getting for the money. If you dont believe me, you have to stay in a few of them to understand what I am saying. Only disappointment was no fridge in the room I booked.

Room Tip: If you need a room with a fridge you need to book a room that has one at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWAYATBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great place to stay and close to several attractions. Very clean and great hot complimentary breakfast. Staff was very helpful in booking another hotel in Boston. The. Grounds were clean and well kept.highly recommend!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing