We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This new Hampton Inn had huges rooms, most every amenity you could want and a large continental breakfast buffet. Free hi-speed Wifi everywhere too. The staff were all very nice. The location is right off I-95 ,near Mystic Village and close to Mystic Seaport and the historic district of Mystic.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location, directly off the I-95 exit. Less than 5 minutes to Mystic Outlets, Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Sea Port Museum, Downtown Mystic, Pubs and Restaurants, and 20 minutes to Foxwoods Casino. Our room was spotless very quiet, comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Our room (202) was spotless very quiet, comfortable and convenient.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyonbluelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed one night with my family of four. Hotel is conveniently located just off of Rt 95. Nice newer hotel in area of older hotels. 2 Queen room very clean and beds and pillows very comfortable. Large lobby area used at breakfast, still full at certain times of morning. Breakfast is average quality as was expected but did have scrambled eggs and french toast sticks the morning we were there along with standard muffins, make your own waffle, cereal, toast juices, oatmeal, etc. Overall a great affordable night's stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwelldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed three nights here and had few complaints. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and fairly big for a standard king. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of breads, cereals, one meat and one kind of egg selection. The only issue was that we had some machinery of some sort (water heaters I think, room 329).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin0Vin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights to visit Mystic Seaport and area. Price was very reasonable with the AAA discount. Service staff was helpful and frendly, and the room was clean.
The comp breakfast included hot items such as sausage, scrambled eggs, omelettes and even a waffle maker. The lobby staff gave us a "to go bag" with an apple,muffin, granola bar and a bottle of water. Swimming pool, well equipped work-outroom nad a coffee bar in the lobby also available. Would recommend, as the location is very convenient to the seaport and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danewsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great hotel for our family of four and dog. Had a great stay, enjoyed the pool and attractions near by. The free breakfast was just what you need to start your day. The staff was excellent and answered all our questions. Won't be disappointed and would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank dnlpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Taking two rooms, we hosted Irish visitors overnight at this hotel so we could all visit Mystic Seaport, town and Village, and the Mashantucket Pequot Indian Museum. It's well-placed for traveling to these sites. The Queen rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and we received excellent service from reception. We came down to breakfast at the busiest time and there were no seats left in the lobby. The young woman on the front desk opened a meeting room for me so that we could have an enjoyable breakfast together with our guests. The breakfast itself is also quite good, with lots of choices and our favorite: the waffle machine: makes great waffles!

Room Tip: Based on an earlier trip, the king bed studio suite is especially spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
726 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $120 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing