We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly and clean”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family of 4 (including a 5 & 1 year old) stayed here Aug 1-4 in a king suite. It was very convineint to have a refrigerator and microwave with the kiddies. The room was very clean and if we needed anything extra the staff was ready to give. I forgot my razor and a staff member brought up a razor with packets of shaving cream to my room. I spilled coffee on my white dress, a staff member brought me up a Tide ToGo pen.

People have complained on here about the AC turning off. Well if you have ur AC on "auto" once the room reaches the temperature you have set, it turns off until it dips. Totally works beautifully.

Free breakfast with a good variety. My daugher has a Peanut Allergy and there were safe items for her. Staff even brought out labels for me to check :-)

We would definetly return again. Plus I loved how there was coffee/tea/and hot chocolate served all day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeshellyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    371
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
526
404
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent newer hotel. Great location off 95, with good parking. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Very good free breakfast. Comfortable beds. large bathrooms, and great air conditioning. Nice excercise room, business center and pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radgast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We wanted to stay to visit the Aquarium and found this place. Very clean rooms. the staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet inclues "make your own waffles" which is great. Not too crowded for eating in the lobby, and you can take your food to the room. Swimming pool was small but suited our purposes. Indoor pool but has access for outdoor seating next to it.
The only issue is that the bathrooms do not have any ventilation so the room gets a steamy when you take a shower. Otherwise, would stay here again.

Room Tip: This is off I-95 but there is no noise. Some of the rooms face a trailer park though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBC0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed several time at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Mystic, CT. They are consistent in hospitality services, however the uy 2012 room price increase over the same period in July 2011 is unwarranted. One of the reasons we stay here is for reasonable cost for room accommodations. While nothing new was added, cost increases ought to remain consistent.

Room Tip: Book online to ensure rate and availability. Some noise on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterfordViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield ct
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here during the week mid July. The hotel was very clean and the lobby area was roomy and comfortable for their free breakfast. The rooms were regular Hampton which we like because you can depend on 2 queen beds, not doubles. Staff was helpful and we had no problem checking out a day early because of travel changes. Totally enjoyed mid week trip to Mystic, the seaport was not at all crowded. Town of Mystic was really nice and this Hampton is easy to get to right off 95 and down the street from the town. Quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parentswithfourkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just stayed for 1 night. Was very welcoming when we arrived--staff were warm and friendly. Nice, clean and updated hotel. Had warm cookies when we arrived. Hot choc, coffee, and tea available 24 hrs. Also had some board games in the lobby area for families which is a nice touch. And the breakfast area/lobby is big enough for your family to sit at a table and play a game, read, or just hang out.

Stayed in Room 129 (King-Size Traditional). Not too big (coffee maker, ice bucket was stored in shelves in bathroom if that tells you anything!). A/C was quiet. Room was clean and modern. Could hear the people above us tromping around--must have been a heavy walker since that was the only noise. No frig in our room--that was the only disappointment. Plenty of towels which I appreciate. Water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but it was clean and hot.

Didn't use pool or exercise room but did sit outside on patio which was nice and quiet. The business center had lots of brochures for area attractions.

Breakfast was good--lots of options and the staff were friendly and restocked often. It was busy the morning we were there and they opened up their meeting room for additional breakfast seating.

Convenient location and off the road so quiet. Those who complained about the "lumber yard" (it's a true value store...and we were there on a Monday and no noise at all) and the "trailor park" (high fences so only could see room tops)--these were non issues. Easy access to 95 and attractions in Mystic.

Overall, a clean, safe hotel...would have liked better water pressure in the shower and a frig in my room (I understand most/some rooms have them). Other than that, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJeanGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend. The descriptions tout the new building etc. but just happen to omit that the property abuts a large trailer park on two sides; a most unpleasant view from my room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
711 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing