We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy I 95 access and short drive to OLD TOWN Mystic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Easy I 95 access and short drive to OLD TOWN Mystic”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very friendly and clean Hampton Inn, short drive to downtown Mystic. Good base location to see the area. 20 minutes from the Groton Submarine Base.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    370
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
526
403
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is perfect for the local casinos which are a short drive away. Staff work hard to make a stay very comfortable . We had a 3rd floor room that was quiet untill fri - sat when lots of families arrived which tended to spoil the peace as children ran aroud slaming doors etc ,alot could have been done by keeping the older guests to one side away from the children and in our room a barking dog next door I would stay again as other than that I had a good 6 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed with friends in Mystic, as we couldn't get rooms at Foxwoods over the weekend. I wouldn't try staying at Foxwoods again, this hotel was great, and the staff was fantastic. The hotel was recently renovated, and the rooms were great. They offfer breakfast in the morning, and have a pool. We decided not to drive to the Casino, and the hotel staff called a cab company (Yellow Cab) for us, which was great - no need to worry about a designated driver, and no having to deal with parking at the casino.

The rates were more than reasonable, looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatickMAtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Recent stay with wife and 3 1/2 year old. Room (king studio) was a good size and very clean. (The finish work on some of the trim and tile is a bit sloppy but that was a builder issue). Nice staff and decent breakfast, all day coffee. A nice clean good size room in a nice inn that is in a good location to attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loungestx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburnham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here last week, with such positive feelings. We arrived late, 8 pm, and were a little nervous that our reserved room - King suite - had been changed or given away. No so, we were give a 3rd floor beautiful King suite room, extremely spacious, huge bathroom sink area, huge closet space, very comfy bed, a microwave and a very noisy mini fridge (we just unplugged in while sleeping) The reservation/desk staff was very friendly, lobby and breakfast room very clean, breakfast following morning had tons to choose from with lots of seating. Right off Rt 95, very easy access to all of Mystic and major highways. Only small complaint is very thin walls, could hear neighbor messing with ice in coolers all night long.... Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a non-connecting room -may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wachtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooktondale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed for a few days to see the aquarium (within walking distance) and to just get away from home. We arrived after 6:00 and the woman who checked us in (Nancy?) was extremely pleasant. The room was very clean and had the extra towels I had asked for before we left home. I loved the fact that the duvet cover is cleaned between guests. The bed was comfortable. The WiFi worked well although a little slow during peak times. The buffet breakfast was very adequate. Nothing outstanding but more than enough for us to choose from. The young lady who tended the buffet was very nice and kept the coffee coming. The hotel was just off the main road so it was fairly quiet. The bathroom could have used more hooks to hang the towels. Overall, it was an extremely pleasant stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cucvm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed with my wife for a birthday weekend in March (Friday through Sunday). Found a good deal price-wise on the Hampton Inn website. Arrived by 5 PM and check-in was smooth. Off season so the parking lot was empty, but by evening there were many guests in the hotel. Nice location, right off the highway, down the street from the Aquarium and Olde Mystic Village, surrounded by restaurants and other hotel competitors. Room was just enough - king bed, large flat screen television, nice chaise lounge chair, desk/task chair, plenty of outlets for charging phones/gadgets and bathroom was handicap access so very spacious. No microwave or fridge, but we did not need. Breakfast was hot - continental breakfast, plus eggs, french toast, sausage patty and made to order waffles. Great coffee (served all day). Exercise facility on first floor had two running machines, one elliptical, one incumbent bike, some weighted balls and a television. No complaints - front desk staff were helpful at finding local restaurants. Rooms were clean. Plan to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Hot coffee and tea during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerofNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing