We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”
Review of Mystic Aquarium

Mystic Aquarium
Ranked #4 of 33 things to do in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Journey into the aquatic world at this combination tourist attraction and research facility, where every underwater creature is more amazing than the last. Exhibits put you in close proximity to whales, penguins, sea lions and a 30,000-gallon tank, where exotic fish from around the world strut their stuff.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We enjoy our visit to the aquarium. Traveling with a 3 and 7 year old made it that much more enjoyable. They really were fascinated by all the fish and mammals. I would like there to be more shows to watch. We saw the only one of the day and it was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BB601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    931
    746
    311
    82
    37
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The place is smaller then you would expect for the price, but well worth a visit. Whale exibit is a must. The whales are swimming very close to the glass and watching you as much as you are watching them - so much fun! I had an interaction with the whale which stopped and was looking at me while I was taking pictures of him and my hand touching the glass - there was only a few inches of glass in between us! The inside exibit is quite small, but interesting and don't miss the outside pond with the frogs. Regarding pricing - make sure to buy Mystic pass if you are visiting both Aquarium and the Seaport, it will save you money (they are selling it in both locations).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“NOTHING FISHY ABOUT THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed the aquarium's seals and sea lions. I never realized just how scary a sea lion is up close. We didn't have small children but they would have enjoyed it immensely.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank edie0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great even in the rain”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There was a nice mix of outdoor and indoor exhibits. There are many interactive exhibits which keep kids entertained and are fun for adults too. We enjoyed feeding the birds (for a small extra charge). The Titanic exhibit was a nice bonus. Overall we found lots to see and do here and spent a pleasant couple of hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gusphinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun day”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Unlike most aquariums there is a lot to see outside. The whales were very fun to watch. The inside is smaller than most aquariums but the outside attractions make up for it. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nazareth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing