We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and tasty”
Review of Ripe Tomato LLC - CLOSED

Ripe Tomato LLC
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Morris, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everything ordered is tasty and put together with care . Breakfast sandwiches or homemade soups are especially good. Daily specials are well worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ref4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
“deli sandwiches dreams are made of !”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We travel all over, but every two week we go out of our way to get here. Friendly staff, amazing creative sandwiches. When you eat them you always think "I never thought this would go with that"
But it does!! Don't ever go away please!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Canned Tomatoes”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Best thing we liked was the canned tomatoes. We took a couple jars home and are still enjoying them. Wish they shipped!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CorpPlanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best sandwich”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Go there at least once a week as a lunch treat. They make the best sandwich I've had and have a great selection of beverages too. Great for take away too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank styx-stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Had a nice lunch with my wife; turkey and salami sandwich!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel_nut30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripe Tomato LLC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing