We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deir El Harf
Certificate of Excellence
beirut
1 review
“It's comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

everything was excellent we enjoyed the outdoor activities, but i didn't rate the spa because it wasn't ready yet
thumbs up for everything..
i recommend it for your relaxing and gathering of your friends
ask for jana and ya

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliDeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear AliDeeb,

On behalf of all of us here at Pineland, thank you so much visiting us and for the lovely comments you've left us here on our TripAdvisor page.

I'm so happy that you found comfort during your stay, and loved our outdoor activities! The weather these days has been absolutely gorgeous and we're actually planning on increasing our activities even more with additions like fishing, star gazing at night, and bonfire nights....all this thanks to mother nature and the beauty she has given us here in our valley.

I have let Jana and Yasmine know that you mentioned them in your comments--they, like the rest of our staff are our pride and joy here at Pineland.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

From all of us, our Warmest Regards.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    108
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
192
356
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

For a weekend full of romance , relax , deluxe , entertainment , and fun activities , no better place then Pinlenad !. From A to Z the experience was great , from the very first moment at the reservation desk till the check out , all what you will find is a very warm smile from the staff , greeting words , helpful advises to make your vacation more cozy and comfortable. As for the rooms were perfect , very clean , excellent room service ...in addition to the location of the resort in the middle of the nature that would really take all the pressure away . SO Pineland would be the perfect place for a vacation and you will really fall in love with it ! .. Thank you it really exceeds our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Malak S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review here on our TripAdvisor page! We could not be happier knowing that we exceeded your expectations!

I can't tell you how much your words of encouragement provide us motivation to do all what we do. It means the world to us that you found us to be committed to creating memorable experiences here at Pineland. I'm also delighted to know that you found our rooms to be clean, our room service to be excellent along with the activities we offer and entertainment at night.

Like you I truly love our location here in this beautiful valley tucked away on the bedside of Lebanon's beautiful mountains. It's a secluded getaway that we wish to preserve for years to come.

Most importantly, I am grateful that you found our staff to be so helpful during your stay with us as they are truly our largest and most important asset here at Pineland.

Welcome to the Family and Warmest Regards from all of us.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean, room service , good reservation support. I would love to deal with you and get all your help to plan my company about events at your hotel and earn your service, and after we discussed with my company partner to do more events and have reservation

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niceplac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Niceplac,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write comments about your stay with us here at Pineland! You are more than welcome to deal with us regarding your future company events. We take great pride in the companies we host (from NGO's to Fortune 500 companies) and we're delighted you have considered us for a prospective company event after your stay with us.

Please reach to us directly should you like more information on group and company events here at Pineland.

In the meantime, we sincerely appreciate your comments about our cleanliness, rooms, and our reservation department.

My we have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Our Warmest Regards from Pineland.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is really exquisite and the staff is extremely friendly. The stay was great, and although the place way heavily occupied, everything was customized and felt as if the whole place was built to satisfy us. They were even calling us by our first names! Words cannot properly describe the experience so my advice is: Try it and you'll fall in love with the place and the staff, just like we did :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTH0NYR_LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear ANTHONYR_LB,

Thank you dearly for taking the time to post a review here on our TripAdvisor page. On behalf of all of us here at Pineland I cannot thank you enough for allowing us to enjoy your stay with us just as much you enjoyed it yourself!

Like a symphonic orchestra playing a Beethoven classic sums up a description of the feeling we get reading a review like yours. I believe when the front desk and restaurant staff call you by name, it's not just because we strive to provide personal service, but this is also attributed to how comfortable we were hosting a personality like yours--truly!

I want to personally thank you for falling in love with Pineland and our team. Here in this illustrious valley, there's this feeling of motivation and value in what we do to leave impressions on our guests from the moment they walk through our doors all the way through their departure. Believe me when I say a review like yours is a motivation for us all--I thank you dearly for that.

May we always have the pleasure of hosting you in the future.

Our Warmest Regards from all of us here at Pineland.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

By choosing a deluxe cave for our weekend, my fiance and I had the most relaxing time, warm and cozy atmosphere next to the chimney, while there was heavy rain ouside for the whole night. That was a complete escape from reality. We didnt want to leave at all... It exceeded our expectations!!

Room Tip: best choice for a couple- Deluxe Cave :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youstina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Youstina,

I'm delighted to hear that you had a "relaxing weekend" with us here at Pineland, so much to the extent that you did not want to leave! I know the exact feeling where I'm at a place that allows me to escape completely from reality--it's a beautiful feeling and I am so happy to learn of this experience you had.

Based on the history of your stay with heavy rains outside I am sure it was such an adventure to light up the chimney inside of your Cave with the storm raging outside!

Best of all, the fact that we exceeded your expectations is music to our ears!

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yasmine at the front desk sends her best to the both of you as well.

Our Warmest Regards from Pineland.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pineland hotel is such a wonderful place, where you can relax and smell fresh air, in addition to that it is best place ever to enjoy ur time and have a quality time with ur loved ones.. I adore this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirnosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Mirnosh,

I usually have a keen memory of most guests that walk through our doors and yet I would have absolutely loved to have remembered your stay with us! Thank you so much for your warm and passionate review that you've left us here on TripAdvisor.

We will always continue to say that it is our guests that truly make this place beautiful and special. Just as you adore us we truly adore you and it continues to remain our distinguished pleasure serving you here at Pineland.

May I have the opportunity to meet you one day and thank you for your stay with us during the romantic month of February!

Welcome to the Family.

Warmest Regards from all of us at Pineland.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

It is very nice and wonderful place to spend all the occasion.
Every thing is perfect. service, value, Rooms and speical the Cave.
Our stay was very short, we didn' t try the activities but for sure we will next time on our next visti Thanks a lot for verything, and special thanks to Miss Sara.

Best regards
Michel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Michel A,

I can't tell you how wonderful of an impression you made on our restaurant and pub staff along with here at the front desk! When I told Sara of the review she exclaimed "Really!??! Mr. Michel!?!" with the biggest smile on her face. Yesterday I had a meeting with the F&B staff and Wael who attended to you at the Pub who was also so happy and remembered your time with us very well.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to write us such a lovely review on TripAdvisor and I hope that our Valentine's program provided the ambiance of love and only the best of spirits here at Pineland.

May your special moments last forever in memory and thank you for giving us the pleasure of having you with us here at Pineland.

Welcome to our Family and Warmest Regards,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deir El Harf
2.0 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
13.8 mi away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
12.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
11.7 mi away
Mir Amin Palace Hotel
Mir Amin Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beiteddine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineland Hotel and Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Property: Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
Address: Deir el Harf, Monte Verde Road | Hammana La Martine Valley, Deir El Harf 5134 1111, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Deir El Harf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deir El Harf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pineland Hotel and Health Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort is located in a beautiful, peaceful surrounding deep inside the beating heart of Lebanon’s exclusive Metn Mountains.Undisturbed by traffic, yet only 45-minutes drive from our capital Beirut lies the ideal holiday location for you and your family to rediscover a peace of mind and revitalize your energy. At Pineland, you will finally be given the opportunity to relax among the calming pine trees and the pure mountain air, while enjoying your holiday at your own leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Pineland Hotel and Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineland Hotel And Health Deir El Harf
Pineland Hotel And Health Resort Lebanon/Deir El Harf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing