We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat Ribs”

Serengeti Restaurant
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All you can eat Ribs”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Tuesday and Thursday night is all you can eat ribs.
The ribs are fantastic , sweet and juicy. Take it easy and make the most of the "all you can eat" its a marathon, not a sprint
The rest of the menu is extensive, lots of south African specialties that are all good value and authentic.
there is a kids play room too, great for families

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank crispy_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    6
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“South African Flavor, what a treat.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Been going here for 2 years now. Each time has been like the first visit , which was superb mouth watering Steaks with Garlic snails as starter or Grilled mushrooms. I have recommended to friends and they have enjoyed it Local and SA people. Thanks for your awesome service and great food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welkom, Freestate
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A South African's Home away from Home”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A very pleasant evening, good food, good company and a child-friendly environment. Any visiting South Africans familiar with the "Spur" chain of Restaurants will feel completely at home here...same sort of menu and atmosphere.
The children enjoyed the mouth-watering Ribs and my steak was cooked to perfection. I will be visiting New Zealand in January 2013 and a meal at Serengeti Restaurant will be on our list of things to do...!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just like Africa!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I dont know where to start.. The food, the service, the staff, the atmosphere.. All of it was perfect! Serengeti was recommended to us when we were after some BBQ ribs and we were not let down, they were delicious! Plus the last time I ate Peri Peri chicken that good was over 10 years ago in Africa.. We will definatley be going back to Serengeti.. Thank you to the owners and staff there was nothing we could fault!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdbauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I and another couple have eaten here many times. We have never been disappointed and the guys just love the ribs.
One of our favourite places to eat but you have to cook as it is realy popular. Yummy food and great salads.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyMcIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serengeti Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Browns Bay, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
North Shore City, Auckland Region
 

Been to Serengeti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing