We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXECELLENT!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roberto's Restaurant

Roberto's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“EXECELLENT!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

My parents and i have been going there every sunday for the last 8 yrs. the food is the best...bar none and unbelievable value for the money!!! Robert the owner always greets us with a smile. The staff and service is top notch as well!! Try it, you will be back!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I, spent New Year's Eve at Roberto's. It was a great experience. The food and the service was outstanding. We found out that every year they have a New Year's party in their banquet, which we are thinking of joining next year. Keep up the great work guys.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klarita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
473 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family recently had a large gathering at this restaurant. The catering is above and beyond what we have experienced in the past. We were a crowd of around 70 people. The food was well prepared and attractively served buffet style. It was delicious! The room is lovely and bright. The servers were efficient and pleasant. This was the type of gathering wherein there was some uncertainty in regards to how many people would attend. It was amazing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Friends Gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Place was empty on week night and old high school friends got together and had a fabulous time telling stories and walking down memory lane. The food is good but a bit pricey.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Odd experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

In the past, our family has always always had a great experience with Roberto's. Last night when we arrived, we were turned away because we had not made a reservation and yet -- the odd thing -- the entire solarium was empty. It was "set" -- with attractive napikins and plates (perhaps a function was to take place there later). But it was unusual to be told that there was "no room at the inn," with no explanation of why half the restaurant was vacant! Afterward, in the parking lot, we heard other folks coming outside acting upset and angry about the same situation. We felt badly -- not so much for ourselves -- we easily found accommodation down the street at another equally fine restaurant, where reservations are not accepted! But we felt badly for the bad press that this engenders for what used to be regarded as a fine place to go!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing