We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai food in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Berry Kitchen

Thai Berry Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

A friend told us about Thai Berry and to my good fortune, I pass by it on my way to and from work. Their food is superior to other Thai restaurants for miles around and their prices are much more reasonable. We have had take out three times so far and the quality has been consistently great. Our favorite dishes so far are Massamun Curry with Tofu, Drunken Noodles with Pork and Pineapple Fried Rice. We also love their Chicken Satay appetizer with its generous portion of 4 pieces. The staff is very friendly and the kitchen busy and efficient; the chefs, outstanding. We have not dined in yet but hope to in the near future. The dining area is very nicely decorated and inviting. We highly recommend Thai Berry Kitchen.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,369 reviews
689 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 856 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food - Wonderful service - Don't let the outside fool you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I went to Thai Berry Kitchen for lunch one Thursday afternoon. I had read so many positive reviews and after driving by their place every day, I thought I would check them out.

The restaurant is located in a cluster of shops along Main Street. It is not very big inside. They have a dining room with about 8 tables and then on the enclosed porch, they have about an additional 6 tables.

They had a menu of lunch specials for $9.00 and I chose the Tom Yum soup, spring rolls, and Pad Thai.

Within 5 minutes, they brought the 2 spring rolls with a sweet sauce for dipping and a bowl of the Tom Yum soup. The spring rolls were crunchy, but not heavy. They tasted great with the sweet sauce. The soup was a little spicy (which I like) and had plenty of mushrooms and two medium sized shrimp. The soup was delicious.

The plate of Pad Thai arrived 10 minutes later. It had generous portions of chicken along with cooked eggs and 2 medium sized shrimp. The peanut sauce was very good and there were plenty of noodles. I forgot to ask for it to be made spicy. But, I thought it was an excellent meal even though it had no spice at all. I was full after finishing everything. Throughout the meal, someone would come by to fill up my glass of water.

When they brought the check they also came with a plate with 2 quarters of a sliced orange to clean the palate.

One thing to note is that they do not have a liquor license, so it is BYOB. There is a package store located in the same cluster of shops. They also offer take-out service and I saw a few people come in to pick up their lunch orders.

Overall, I was very pleased with the food and service. I look forward to coming back and trying one of their curries and ordering it spicy

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ct-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury ct usa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I came here for dinner on the advise of our daughter. We were not disappointed.This little gem is in the middle of a small but very busy shopping center. Needless to say the space is limited to about 10 tables (a closed in porch helps take up overflow). As far as wine or beer its BYOB. that said plan on having a delightful meal from soup and or appy. through the entre selections. Their tiny kitchen really cranks out wonderful food in short order.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank summ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yuuummmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Always beena fan of Thai - and in the Trumbull/Monroe area there has not been a good place to go.

Thai Berry fits the need really well. Very friendly, and food is awesome, both take out and dine in (BYOB btw).

It's been around for a little bit - but felt compelled to write a review as they are a gem.

The Crispy Pad Thai - 5 stars spice - try it :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StevesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been here twice.. and the food is amazing.. it is a small place sit inside in the air or on the screened in porch.. byob.. food so fresh and amazing.. but i suggest ordering your app, and then waiting until you are finished to order your dinner, because the food comes out so fast!! so fresh, so hot..!! enjoy .. very reasonable in price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cabocathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Berry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thai Berry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing