We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Thai Berry Kitchen

Thai Berry Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 59 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been here twice.. and the food is amazing.. it is a small place sit inside in the air or on the screened in porch.. byob.. food so fresh and amazing.. but i suggest ordering your app, and then waiting until you are finished to order your dinner, because the food comes out so fast!! so fresh, so hot..!! enjoy .. very reasonable in price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabocathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Back for more”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A gem in Monroe.Greatest secret in town. Hate writing about it since it is a small venue with little seating. A BYOB restaurant with a liquor store a couple of buildings down. Food is amazing and always consistent. Some of the best Tom Yum soup I have had. The soft shell crab is unusual and not to be missed. I go once every couple of weeks and will keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford CT
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hard to find, easy to like”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A bit hidden away on Route 25 in Monroe CT, this cramped little Thai restaurant overlooks a parking lot, not a visual treat. But the food is prepared with care and attempted authenticity. No liquor license but a liquor store is a hundred feet away to pick up Thai beer or French wine to assist in the dining experience. We enjoyed a curry dish, plus an unusual pan-fried Pad Thai, both quite good. We shall return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday night in Monroe”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We grabbed a bottle of wine from next door (which is a quick way to save $10). Had fish cakes & edamame for appetizers. Pad thai and shrimp curry for dinner. It was hard to choose - there were many mango dishes that sounded tempting. Food was delicious! I look forward to returning to try some of their other entrees.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suburbanepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This location does not scream great Thai. And the sign may fool you too, but once you find your way here you will be back. Small dining area not great for a large party but eat in or take out, you will be very pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Berry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thai Berry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing