We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Breakfast”

The Corner Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 248 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a very nice breakfast in Milford, Ct. It was very crowded on Sunday morning, but we were luckey to be seated at one of the two tables outside. Unusual, but interesting menu choices available. We chose the usual french toast stuffed with bananas and strawberries and the pecan french toast and were not disappointed.

We never went inside so I am unable to comment on decor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 589Joanie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A diner by any other name is still a diner.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just had breakfast--stuffed french toast, quesadilla and home fries--26 dollars later...and not impressed. The place is obviously popular to locals and has high ratings for a breakfast joint..but for my dollar the food quality just isnt there. Bring cash...no credit cards please... the Corner... a sprig of mint and an umbrella in your smoothie is like putting lipstick on a pig. Still just an average diner.

Helpful?
Thank Asleeplessknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Mold on the walls!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I went with my family because of the good reviews and I was very disappointed. Very small place, average food, nothing special. My wife looked at the wall and realized they had mold. Who wants to bring the loves ones to eat ina place with mold?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malachi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Level Contributor
1,106 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Delicious breakfast place and be prepared to wait in line on a Sunday. Eggs Benedict was excellent and the place was indeed alive with merriment during the holiday season.

You will not be disappointed, give it a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch spot in a quaint town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Not the fastest nor most attentive service (our waitress was nice just not overly attentive) and the atmosphere definitely felt like a step back in time, but the food overshadowed any negatives. We went to The Corner after selecting CT for a girl's weekend and staying at the Hyatt in Milford. The town of Milford is much quainter than the off-the-highway location of the Hyatt and it made the trip to this restaurant seem even more worthwhile. The Corner is known for their French toast, which my girlfriends ate and enjoyed, but they also have really creative brunch options like duck burritos and African hash. One of my friends ordered the goat cheese medallions and my other friend and I had the African spicy beef hash. All were delicious! I normally don't like the texture of hash but this dish was really tasty. They have a fun and eclectic tea selection and fresh squeezed OJ and grapefruit juice. We're still not sure if everyone has to seat themselves (or if it was just us) and it's good to know they only take cash or check (yes, check!). If you're in Milford I'd definitely recommend checking out The Corner for brunch (be prepared for at least a ten minute wait though).

Helpful?
2 Thank abby5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing