We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ridiculously Good”

Seven Seas Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 248 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I loved this place. Despite the choices being excellent ones, the prices were not over the top at all. Portions are HUGE and can definitely be shared. We had the seafood platter, which consisted of cod, shrimp, scallops, clams, and fries, OH MY! It doesn't get much better than this.

Since it was pretty cool out (about 64F - hey, I'm a Texan, so that's pretty cool), I decided to try the clam chowder. Totally hit the spot.

I wish I could remember the waitress's name who was hostess, waitress, and bartender all in one. She was so kind and patient regardless of how darn busy she was.

The atmosphere is pretty relaxed. Nice area. I will absolutely visit again when in Milford.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    79
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great waitress staff, frumpy bar staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Oh my goodness , we had steak entree, burger, and lobster roll! So good! The waitress was incredibly multitasking...and doing it well. The bartender , eh... Needs to smile more. Just saying

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SelectTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips and Scallops You Have Try to Believe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nothing fancy but I believe this may be CT's best kept secret when it comes to seafood. They do one or two things 5 star rated and stick to it. Fantastic fish fry and scallops!... Scallops "to die for".

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank joewww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First lobster roll”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This was my first lobster roll. It was good, but I was expecting a larger serving. The bloody mary was not that good, the beer was cold and fresh. The lobster had large chunks and was fresh. Not sure I would go out of the way for another one.

Helpful?
1 Thank EatLocalBuyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best, if not the best lobster roll in the area. Fish and chips plate is huge and very fresh. Great service, good selection of beers including Murphy's stout which is a rare find over here (Guinness' biggest competitor).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing