We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is welcoming and retro”
Review of Kimberly Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kimberly Diner
Cuisines: Diner, Greek
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
326 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“This place is welcoming and retro”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Huge portions and great home cooked tasting food, original interesting food combinations and local authentic New England regulars make this place great. It is always packed but the wait is never long because they serve you quickly. The waitresses and people who work there are always in a good mood, kind of makes you wonder LOL but I guess they love what they do!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
“Grand Diner Eating”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

If you love Diner food....you will love the kimberly....I eat breakfast at the Kimberly at least twice a week and I am always treated like family...........The food is outstanding......and so is the staff.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, CT
Level Contributor
153 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A gem no one knows about, The Kimberly Diner”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Friendly quick service.
Extensive menu with reasonable prices
Best french fries ever
Friendly wait staff
Diner was near empty, dont know why..
Beverages were $1.50 in Giant Glasses
Eggs were cooked perfectly
Guy at next table was raving about their Italian dinners, especially the fettucini alfredo

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrfoxwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kimberly Diner”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We go there so often(that should tell you something) that we don't even have to tell them our order.The food is always good and hot.The waitresses are the greatest.We always get the Kimberly cheeseburger platter LTO with a cup of gravy on the side for dipping the fries.Now I know what were doing for lunch tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank muleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helo nice people”
Reviewed July 16, 2008

A comfortable place to eat, good food, wide variety. The best "Diner" in Milford, and the surrounding area.

Helpful?
2 Thank bessief150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimberly Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing