We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place if your looking for cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel - Milford/New Haven
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    76
    79
    165
See reviews for
142
95
63
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I were both awakened in the middle of the night by a conversation in an adjacent room! The continued conversation (not shouting) kept us awake for some time. The bed was not comfortable to us, either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank OmaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

everything was fine . place was clean. staff was friendly. will go to this place again. do not like the fact that I am being forced to continue writing this is a review not a term paper in the future please disable this!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My partner and I spent 3 nights without a functioning TV ! no microwave! we had to make 2 phone calls to request it ,45 minutes to 1 hour later I had to go down to the front desk to make another request for the microwave. Blankets were Not cleaned, 2 towels for 3 days, 2 miniature soaps for 3 days, roaches in the hallway, elevators NOT safe and scarry, door entrance to the hotel NOT secured, anybody can walk in anytime.That was a very bad moment.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riri1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

if only i could rate this lower than one...

- ash tray in a non smoking room
- the room smelled of smoke so bad
- stains in the toilet bowl
- men's facial shavings on the bathroom counter
- mold on bathroom ceiling
- sticky food residue on desk
- ripped sheets
- cigarette burns in blankets
- seat of desk chair stained
- men hollering across the hallway
- there was a random kitchen sink in the room next to the bed...no vanity beneath so you could see greasy pipes and wet carpet
- tv not working (though that was the last thing on my mind)

we went trough two different rooms and both were equally terrible. i can only speak for the fourth floor...but...if the rest of the floors are anything like that one...good riddance.

we asked for our money back and walked out the door and drove an hour to find availability elsewhere.

i'd like to see the manager comment and try to defend his hotel. this was the most disgusting hotel i've ever set foot in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel - Milford/New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel - Milford/New Haven

Property: Howard Johnson Hotel - Milford/New Haven
Address: 1052 Boston Post Rd # I-95, Milford, CT 06460-3543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel - Milford/New Haven 1.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel - Milford/New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing