We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently. The service we get for the price we pay as fabulous. I have recommended this hotel to dozens of friends who have visited from out of town. They have all enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 728 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Rooms along the highway are noisy at night. Also, upon arrival there was a yellow post it note on our headboard that read, "Duvet covers & sheets are clean for your arrival". This was very tacky as I would assume it would all be cleaned! Wasn't even on a Hampton Inn or Hilton post it - - just a yellow post it. Odd!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your opinion. It matters very much to each and every member of our hotel team and to the Hampton Brand. Last year nearly 1,900 Hampton Inn Hotels began applying messages printed on sticky notes to headboards that tell guests "duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival." Remarkably the feedback from guests regarding the placement of the post it note to the headboard has been a resounding positive and it was even written about in USA Today. The post it note on the headboard definitely does stand out and seems almost out of place which apparently has garnered a lot of attention. We appreciate your attention to this detail. Every day our staff gets to engage in important dialogue with guests and it is very rewarding to all of us to get feedback. Thank you again for your thoughts. We will share them with the brand as they continually roll out new ideas in the future. We value your opinion and feedback. It's how we continually improve the quality and care or our guests. We love having you here! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We always try to stay here when traveling back home, north on Route 95. We stop and pick up a pizza at Frank Pepe's right off Exit 25 on the way to the hotel. It is a easy on and off. The staff at this Hampton Inn is exceptional, from Jaime at the front desk to the Breakfast area and throughout. Whoever recruits employees...they really do a great job selecting. Rooms are good, love the washed fresh duvets. Bath is dated but clean and functional. Ask for a quiet location, never had a problem. We will return!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was the king on our trip. Not in that we paid the most for this place, but rather because they were the cleanest, most eye appealing with an exceptional staff that were determined to make their guests feel like royalty. Pleasant, helpful and charming people. If I were to get near to Milford I would widen my travel area to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love the hotel chain and all of it's employees. This hotel room was a little smaller and older than most, but the staff made up for it. They were wonderful. The breakfast eggs could have been dried and stuffed in a pillow like styrofoam, but the rest of the food was great. I want to see all nametags with first and last names capitalized, which to me would say hey I am just as important as the people at corporate! It's a little thing with big impact to the employees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank illoozions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you Lynette for your response regarding employee name tags in lower case. Your comment "I want to see all nametags with first and last names capitalized, which to me would say hey I am just as important as the people at corporate! It's a little thing with big impact to the employees" is well appreciated and thank you for noticing the smaller details that definitely make a big difference. The reasoning behind all of our staff name tags in lower case is a statement of equality. From the hotel manager, engineering, housekeeping, breakfast, and front desk we all wear lower case name tags because it's a way to show we are all equally important. However your point is well taken and received we can definitely see and understand your point. I will advise the brand headquarters of your comments and share with them your perspective. It's your feedback that really makes a difference! Thank you for your excellent comments and observations. On a national, regional, and local level Hilton Hotels have programs in place and consistently recognize our employees and reward them for excellence in service and guest care. We really do appreciate your thoughts. It means a lot to all of us. Thanks again and we all look forward to your return to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although property needs a bit of updating, price was reasonable. Complimentary breakfast was ample, well looked after, staff helpful, decent quality. Room with 2 double beds was rather small, but o.k.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MaxineWolfset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great hotel I highly recommend this hotel. The only problem was the seating for breakfast not enough tables and chairs to eat at no matter what time you went for breakfast ,the coffee was very good that was the only drink I had during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#7 of 13 in Milford
316 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06461-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing