We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping left a post it note” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Milford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Housekeeping left a post it note”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Rooms along the highway are noisy at night. Also, upon arrival there was a yellow post it note on our headboard that read, "Duvet covers & sheets are clean for your arrival". This was very tacky as I would assume it would all be cleaned! Wasn't even on a Hampton Inn or Hilton post it - - just a yellow post it. Odd!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your opinion. It matters very much to each and every member of our hotel team and to the Hampton Brand. Last year nearly 1,900 Hampton Inn Hotels began applying messages printed on sticky notes to headboards that tell guests "duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival." Remarkably the feedback from guests regarding the placement of the post it note to the headboard has been a resounding positive and it was even written about in USA Today. The post it note on the headboard definitely does stand out and seems almost out of place which apparently has garnered a lot of attention. We appreciate your attention to this detail. Every day our staff gets to engage in important dialogue with guests and it is very rewarding to all of us to get feedback. Thank you again for your thoughts. We will share them with the brand as they continually roll out new ideas in the future. We value your opinion and feedback. It's how we continually improve the quality and care or our guests. We love having you here! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    199
    120
    60
    28
See reviews for
184
168
63
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We always try to stay here when traveling back home, north on Route 95. We stop and pick up a pizza at Frank Pepe's right off Exit 25 on the way to the hotel. It is a easy on and off. The staff at this Hampton Inn is exceptional, from Jaime at the front desk to the Breakfast area and throughout. Whoever recruits employees...they really do a great job selecting. Rooms are good, love the washed fresh duvets. Bath is dated but clean and functional. Ask for a quiet location, never had a problem. We will return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was the king on our trip. Not in that we paid the most for this place, but rather because they were the cleanest, most eye appealing with an exceptional staff that were determined to make their guests feel like royalty. Pleasant, helpful and charming people. If I were to get near to Milford I would widen my travel area to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love the hotel chain and all of it's employees. This hotel room was a little smaller and older than most, but the staff made up for it. They were wonderful. The breakfast eggs could have been dried and stuffed in a pillow like styrofoam, but the rest of the food was great. I want to see all nametags with first and last names capitalized, which to me would say hey I am just as important as the people at corporate! It's a little thing with big impact to the employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank illoozions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Lynette for your response regarding employee name tags in lower case. Your comment "I want to see all nametags with first and last names capitalized, which to me would say hey I am just as important as the people at corporate! It's a little thing with big impact to the employees" is well appreciated and thank you for noticing the smaller details that definitely make a big difference. The reasoning behind all of our staff name tags in lower case is a statement of equality. From the hotel manager, engineering, housekeeping, breakfast, and front desk we all wear lower case name tags because it's a way to show we are all equally important. However your point is well taken and received we can definitely see and understand your point. I will advise the brand headquarters of your comments and share with them your perspective. It's your feedback that really makes a difference! Thank you for your excellent comments and observations. On a national, regional, and local level Hilton Hotels have programs in place and consistently recognize our employees and reward them for excellence in service and guest care. We really do appreciate your thoughts. It means a lot to all of us. Thanks again and we all look forward to your return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although property needs a bit of updating, price was reasonable. Complimentary breakfast was ample, well looked after, staff helpful, decent quality. Room with 2 double beds was rather small, but o.k.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MaxineWolfset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great hotel I highly recommend this hotel. The only problem was the seating for breakfast not enough tables and chairs to eat at no matter what time you went for breakfast ,the coffee was very good that was the only drink I had during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 14 nights for Subway franchisee training. Hotel is 4 min drive from the training facility. The hotel room was extremely clean and the breakfast was a treat before starting the day. Items in the breakfast menu was of good quality, and the 24 hour coffee seemed fresh and not of cheap quality. Would recommend for everyone who wants to stay for practical reasons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ranganatha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking the time out of you busy day to let us know how we are doing. Things must be pretty busy opening your new Subway. We really look forward to seeing the new Subway folks every week.

Sincerely,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Property: Hampton Inn Milford
Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing