We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Milford
Nearby Hotels
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven(Milford)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Milford(Milford)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
268
226
140
73
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
226
140
73
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwayroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew havenconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againbusiness tripfront desk staffparking lotdenisectexitratesroutenyc
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 750 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Hampton Inn Milford is conveniently located off Route 95. It was clean and our room appeared to be recently renovated. There was even a small refirgerator in the room for our cold drinks. The staff was very cordial and was kind enough to offer us a late check-out since we were in town for a race. There is always coffee available in the lobby and a nice breakfast (included) in the morning. The proximity of the hotel to the highway created some background noise but not enough to disturb a restful night's sleep.

Room Tip: It is advisable to request a room near the center or east side of the building so as to be farther removed from the background noise of the nearby highway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I am currently here, taking my daughter on her last campus visit and open house, before she decides where she will attend grad school this fall.

First, the goods:

Reasonable price
Friendly staff
Clean
Freeway easy
Yummy cookies in the afternoon

The not-so-goods:

Very old property (but is kept up though)
Very cramped bathroom
Terrible sound insulation (can hear everything going on next door and I am sure they can hear us!)
Farther to Yale than advertised (8 minutes on the website, but never less than 20 minutes actual driving)

Overall, good value and pretty much what you'd expect from an older Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Away from Highway 95!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gccc116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for Easter Weekend. Asked for and got a room facing parking lot. This side is much more quieter then facing the freeway as I found out about 9 months ago when I stayed here. However, I was able to hear my neighbors at times when they were talking loudly. Fortunately was not an issue since they were no longer making noise after 11 pm. For some reason on Saturday morning shower was low on hot water but the other days there was plenty of hot water. Breakafast buffet is excellent, choices include: cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, juices, fruits, etc. Hotel staff very friendly. Room clean and bed comfortable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1travelingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Fantastic stay at the Hampton Inn. Extended business trip for 12 days. Staff very friendly. Hotel was fully booked because of Connecticut power outages and I could see how accomodating the staff were to the families that were stuck. Room was very clean and comfortable and free buffet breakfast is a plus. Very conveniently located to I-95 and shopping/restaurants.
Will definitely be staying there again. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for the front side of the hotel away from the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCAlarmGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had two separate one night stays at this hotel, one on Christmas Eve, and one on New Year's Eve. The lobby is very welcoming... very modern. The front desk staff was very friendly (even though they had to work these holiday evenings), and cheerfully granted us our requests in room. The room was spotlessly clean. It is an average size for this type of hotel. The bedding was crisp white, with LOTs of pillows, and in the bathroom, LOTs of towels. The bathroom was small but functional. The room had a large flat screen TV with many HD channels... loved watching the ball drop at Time's Square on it.

The free breakfast had many choices, including make-your-own waffles, a hot buffet with eggs/omelets & some type of breakfast meat. There was hot coffee/tea available in the lobby 24/7.

The location of the hotel is excellent, with easy on/off to I-95, and quick access to Route 1 with many restaurants and shops. It's only a few miles from a huge Mall with a multiplex theater, food court and many, many stores.

We would happily return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews