We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 248 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We do not have cracker barrel's where i live so we eat here any chance we come to the states. We went around 5 and the wait was only 5 minutes. The place is a bit crowded but great. We had an AMAZING waiter named MANNY. He was FABULOUS. We had great service from him. The food was delicious and cheap. We will return again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessi_Nessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    66
    33
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Standard Cracker Barrel. This one offers good service and good food. What you would expect from any Cracker Barrel. More popular down south but glad they choose to put one in my hometown. Love their Pecan pancakes and their hash brown casserole.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilfordSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Anti American”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

In recent current events Cracker Barrel has chosen to stifle the First Amendments of a certain celeb and refuse to sell any products connected to the celeb and his TV show. All true Americans should be aware of this and avoid the CB at all cost. Take a stand...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trashcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice treat for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Simple, good food for a quick dinner. Cracker Barrel is not only great for breakfast. Great salads and dinner choices.

The servers are great. Plus the prices are affordable. Great location and easy parking .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank roddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Home Away from Home!! Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food and Great Service!! Breakfast is a Must. And you can't go home without a souvenir. Such a lovely Experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing