We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better cracker barrels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #12 of 246 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“one of the better cracker barrels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

One of the better ones I have been to....grits were good as were the biscuits....location was convenient to the highway...a good place to stop going north

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    64
    33
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic gift shop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My kids love buying old fashioned favorite candies. It's an amazing place my Chinese friends rave about it. It's a breeze to hop on and off the highway. Quality food at a great price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DDVasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Food Was OK - Service Not OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stopped by this Cracker Barrel for a bite of lunch and could not believe how indifferent the staff was. The restaurant was actually pretty empty that day, however, we stood waiting at the hostess stand for three or four minutes until someone came over to seat us. Once we were seated we quickly decided what we wanted and although there were waitresses and waiters standing around, no one came over to take our order. We decided that after five minutes we would leave and find somewhere else to dine. Shortly before our time limit elapsed a very grumpy and unhappy looking individual came over to take our order. We placed our orders but alas, they were not carried out as we requested. We decided to just eat and leave without asking for any corrections. The lack of service and courtesy ruined our meal. Maybe that's why the restaurant was empty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFloridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have been here a few times for breakfast and lunch and it never disappoints. the food is tasty and portions are huge for the price. The store is worth a quick browse while waiting or when finished.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Landersfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I love this place, for what it is. Good, southern style eats. Such fun in the country store if you have to wait...and yes, its worth it. Absolutely LOVE the turnip greens and what a treat to have a restaurant that makes them. This is simply one of the finest family eat chains out there. They are buttoned up and spot on, in every aspect.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing