We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel was one of the Friendliest and Best run Hotels I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Milford
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I called several times to make reservation and see iff early check-in was available.The front desk staff was friendly and very accomodating.The room was beautiful. All the staff said hello whenever encountered .The Breakfast was Great. I can't say enough nice things about this Hotel.What a Great Place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great light meals on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Breakfest is the same everyday. Workout room has a strong musty smell.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcake22161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed at the Spring Hill Suites next door.
Nice comfortable rooms - great for business, good work space and nice flat screen TV to watch game 3 of the Celts vs. Lakers. Also some good places to eat in the area.
Fridge did not work when I got to my room - brought drinks and food for my trip. Called the front desk and within a minute ther was a knock at my door and it was up and running/cold in 15 min.
Recommended for travel along 95/NYC.
Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I brought my 13 year old daughter and friend for a little birthday celebration. It was just perfect for us! The kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and thought the suite set up was the best. After dinner the kids were able to enjoy their own shows on the bedroom tv while I enjoyed mine on the couch. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well.
Lots of fun!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judetnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stay at this Residence Inn at least two to three times a year while visiting our son and his family. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is where and how it is suppose to be.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

First you should know that the Inn and grounds are very comfortable and clean, with all the things you may expect or need to have a nice stay away from home. I have stayed here for many nights during the last month while making a move and starting a new job. What keeps me coming back is the sincere friendliness of the staff. I don't really enjoy living out of a suitcase, but the folks here make it bareable. I have a choice and I continue to choose to stay here because of the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We stayed here for 6 days during the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff at the Resdience Inn were all extremely nice and helpfull. We were traveling from Orlando. One of the main reasons we choose this hotel was the full free breakfast. This really saves when traveling with two children. My only "complaint" was I wish we knew prior to our arrival we had access to use the next door hotel's indoor pool. We just thought there was an outdoor pool so we left our bathing suits home. Other than that everything was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
722 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#7 of 13 in Milford
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range: $115 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing