We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired and grubby hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Milford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Milford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
cape town south africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tired and grubby hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

We have been staying at this hotel every year since it opened.. but sadly to say the last visit we could clearly see the place is tired and grubby, carpets need replacing. evelvator needs a good clean etc etc... i need not say much more .

D AND J
CAPE TOWN S A

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank splodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
41
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

I booked this on Priceline for $50 a night.

Good
There was enough barriers that you did not hear the noise from I-95
Full breakfast options
Full kitchen

Bad
The social evening offerings limited and no liquor
Breakfast should start at 5:30 on week days
Limited exercise room

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

Just FYI...There are only about 15 spaces to park that are close to the hotel (not counting handicap)...it shares a parking lot with another hotel. I travel 90% of the year due to my business and most of the time I stay at Residence Inn. This is one I will never stay in again. I work 7 days a week and on this Sunday (4/26/09) when I returned to my room after 5PM they still had not serviced my room. None of the staff have been very friendly at the hotel either...I was actually yelled at by the kitchen staff because I tried to toast an english muffin before thier official 7am breakfast sitting....I start work at 7...didnt think I was bothering anyone if I sat and had a english muffin and some coffee 20 minutes before their official start time. Long story short..nah not again there are too many other more favorable offerings around this town.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

Stayed two nights on business. Very clean facility, staff was friendly. The manager's reception and breakfast were so-so. Same items for breakfast daily- a variety would be nice as well as some healthier choices such as yougart and fruit. Other than that I can't complain. Colleague received a suite with a fireplace- none of us could figure out why since we all paid the same rate?? Seems like the first floor is the place to be!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enternamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

I have stayed here twice in the past few months and find this place to be awesome. The rooms are nice and big and clean and the kitchen has everything you need and clean. The breakfeast is nice and well cooked in the AM.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BIGTOM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. A bit hard to find (tucked behind the Springhill Suites) this Residence Inn is a great option for the location and price.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious
  • Disliked — Not too much of intererst nearby
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skillet_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2008

Paid about $60 ($48 bid plus taxes and fees) through priceline. Location is right off the highway. This hotel is great for business travel. The room had a full kitchen with refrigerator-freezer that was clean. Clean plates, cups, sink, counter. Often times, hotels with kitchens have appliances and utensil you'd rather not use but this place was spotless. There is a sofa, work station and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless and the entire room and hotel looked fairly new and modern. I was very impressed.

The breakfast buffet is quite good. The usual items, bagels, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, juices/coffee/tea, waffles. The food is actually pretty good and the dining area is very clean and well maintained with a flat screen tv in it. This kind of breakfast is easily worth $8-10 at a restaurant and probably tastes better than Denny's or IHOP. That really makes this hotel a bargain.

There are coin laundry facilities, an exercise room (small and probably doesn't get used much... but clean) and a pool that looked nice but was closed when I arrived.

I stayed for 1 night. The service was good. I was originally placed on a ground level room and after entering it and considering, I asked to be moved to a higher level. No problem- service with a smile.

I would definitely stay here again. One of the best hotels I've been to. It's not at all a vacation type of spot; just for business or stopovers.

  • Liked — great bed, great breakfast, clean spacious room
  • Disliked — nothing. Perfect for business. Lousy location for vacation.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pj485m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Property: Residence Inn Milford
Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing