We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Residence Inn Milford, Ct.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Milford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit to Residence Inn Milford, Ct.”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were in Milford for my nieces wedding and were hoping for a positive stay at this hotel. The Operations Supervisor Olayinka and Michael the General Manager went far and beyond normal service to make our visit comfortable. They both were warm, friendly and helpful, cant say enough positive things about them. The rooms were spotless and everything was in working order. The bed was very comfortable. They were also very helpful in recommending good restaurants and giving directions. I would come back in an instant to this lovely hotel. Thanks again to wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    52
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
75
43
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milford ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

me and my family checked into the residence inn for about a month and it was horrible they serve the same breakfast everymorning and the morning front desk agents are so rude and unprofessional TK OLIE AND PAM are horrible workers they over charged me after i was quoted a certain price and since i complained to the manager when it was time to extend me they tried to block it like what kind of people are they and they only treat guest who are out of town nice i noticed that since i was not up to their standards of what a human should be they treated me so horrible my room never gotten clean i had to change rooms four times silver fish in my room bed bugs in the other the hotel definately needs a upgrade of front desk agents and new carpet i would never go back to this hotel ever again

Room Tip: there is no good rooms except the executive suit and they only have three of them and they smell hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelforlovect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for taking a few moments to comment about your recent hotel stay. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to exceed our guests expectations. I apologize that you felt that the staff was indifferent towards you. I can assure you we treat all of our guests as if they were guests in our home. Due to the nature of our extended stay occupancy it is sometimes a challenge to extend guests who may not have definitive plans, however we always do our best to accommodate guests who are looking to extend. Our breakfast menu does include daily rotational items, I will be sure to review our menu to ensure that is the case. We do have a monthly preventative pest control program in place, This programs assist us in our efforts of providing a pest free environment to our guests.

Sincerely,
Michael Hamilton,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
390 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Staff was warm and welcoming. Rooms were typical Residence Inn rooms and were very clean. For this class of hotel, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, ME
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We booked our stay at this hotel using Marriott points, then checked Trip Advisor reviews on the way to the hotel. After reading them, we thought about cancelling our reservation, but couldn't because we just booked it and it was after 4:00. We had a plan - we'd check it out, but if it was tired, dated, old, and in poor maintenance as some reviewers suggested, we were ready to complain and ask to stay at Springhill Suites (another Marriott property next door).

When we arrived, the outside was very well landscaped and clean. We walked into a clean, bright, modern, nicely furnished lobby complete with a nice stone gas fireplace. We were greeted by Lisa at the front desk and she couldn't have been nicer. We thought - so good so far, maybe the room is awful. When we walked into our room (222), there was a wonderful, but very subtle hint of the smell of lili's. I love that smell. It was very subtle and not overpowering in the least. We turned on the lights and saw our home for the next few days - a beautiful one bedroom suite with full kitchen with granite countertops, practically brand new furniture and spotless throughout.

Trust me, we are VERY picky travelers and can usually find SOMETHING to complain about and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Now, if our son ends up going to Fairfield University next year (we were there to view the campus), we will have a nice, friendly place to look forward to staying at for 4 years.

From the physical condition of the facility to the attentiveness of the staff, there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sir_Topham_hatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town south africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have visited this location every year since they opened and as in my previous report i have to repeat that it is extremely tired and old , it is in desperate need of new carpets , new furniture and a general upgrade. it feels like a truck stop and has lost it's residence inn feeling..
On a positive note the manager dealt with our complaints in a very professional manner , and for that we thank him. we would also like to thank TK for making our stay worthwhile..

Dave and Jenni
Cape Town
South Africa.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank splodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay in Milford. Your feedback is important to our team as we continue to look to exceed our guests expectations. We do have a detailed preventative maintenance program in place to ensure that our product does not appear dated and worn. On property level, we will revisit this program to see what modifications need to take place to ensure the property looks crisp and inviting until our property goes through a renovation.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope you continue to do so in future trips to the Milford, CT area.

Sincerely,
Michael Hamilton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed for two nights to attend graduation at Yale. The young woman who greeted us, Lisa, was an absolute delight. When I needed directions she pulled out maps and gave me the best route, when we needed a recommendation for a restaurant, she along with another young lady had a sheet listing several places but told us which ones were the best in the area. Our room, 204, was nice and very clean with a comfortable bed. It did need new drapes in the sitting area or at least some repair. The hooks had apparently come loose and the drape was hanging from one side. Breakfast was excellent and the staff ready to help in any way. This is a very superior place to stay in the New Haven area. I heartily recommend this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We have stayed here for over 2 months and everyone here have been helpful annd friendly. Even though it isn't home it feels like it. People are so kind and try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susicuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milford hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
299 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Property: Residence Inn Milford
Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing