We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no big deal”
Review of Armellino's Fine Italian Rstrn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Armellino's Fine Italian Rstrn
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“no big deal”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was not very impressed by the food or prices Reggiano's is a much better place to eat...I think their food is fresher.....I was not happy eating at ARMELLINO'S the last time I went there, The Food was not that good....My husband said his meal was overcooked! I think its over priced a bit....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and very good service.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our waiter was friendly and very helpful with suggestions on portion-sizes. It was a dreary, rainy evening and his friendly demeanor put us in a good mood. The dinner rolls were fresh and hot and the house salad was delicious. We both had pasta dinners and they were very well-prepared. We're so glad the hotel recommended this restaurant to us as we totally enjoyed our dinners.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank walkaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Live in Milford, visited Armellino's last year and what a gem. Great food..Great service..
Return frequently both for dinner and happy hour.
Happy hour is great also with good wine and other with happy hour pricing.
Also have some food to nibble while in happy hour.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and i go to Armellino's frequently, the food is delicious and we love the bartender Nicki..she is so sweet and what a memory she has. I love the Pasta Fagioli and the citrus garlic chicken is my favorite. The pizzas are very tasty and the bread is served warm and is so delicious.
I would definitely recommend Armellio's, we always enjoy it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHAWNAGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great menu and wonderful service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good selection on the menu and excellent food. The staff were very efficient and helpful. They spent a lot of time with us chatting about our long trip through NE USA. They haven't met very many Australians. A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armellino's Fine Italian Rstrn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing