We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu and wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Armellino's Fine Italian Rstrn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Armellino's Fine Italian Rstrn
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great menu and wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good selection on the menu and excellent food. The staff were very efficient and helpful. They spent a lot of time with us chatting about our long trip through NE USA. They haven't met very many Australians. A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have eaten their food twice now and having nothing but good things to say about the taste and quality. The soup was great, the chicken dishes I had were great. The pizza was good, but nothing to write home about. It was good, but no better than others I have had.

The thing that stands out to me is how they treated me as a customer. When I am in this part of CT, this is the only Italian food I will eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza Awesome - Dinner Not So Much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We get our pizza every week from Armellinos. If you haven't tried their scicillian pizza with fresh tomatoe you haven't lived. That said, we bought a groupon and had dinner recently. All entres were pricey and all missed the mark. The steak was under seasoned. Linguinin and clams was as good as I could make it. The other pasta dishes were off the mark. I would avoid their dinners but their pizza is second to none.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving , but don't let that stop you.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The exterior lacks curb appeal, and the interior decor is dated but, the food makes up for the lack of atmosphere. The portions are generous, the prices are reasonable, and the flavored authentic. When back I'm the area, this place will be a staple. Didn't try, and probably will never try the outdoor patio, located in the parking lot ( if you go, you'll understand).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Fantastic food, super friendly service. slow through meal process but worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armellino's Fine Italian Rstrn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing