We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving !!”
Review of Athenian Diner

Athenian Diner
Ranked #58 of 250 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Keep driving !!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The service was very bad and it wasn't even busy waited a long time for a refill of coffee, and when the food showed it was cold as if it sat for a long time.
I do not recommend coming here stay away you have been warned !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drewlou102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

After horrible night in the adjacent Ho Jo we looked for breakfast. The people are nice, the service is quick, the food is plenty and good. Location is good. We liked the place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yuval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Athenian Diner Milford, CT”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good service and friendly atmosphere. Doesn't waste time when go for a fast lunch but not at fast food restaurant. Clean and varied menu. Can get off I-95 and back on again with not too much trouble.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goforawalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Athenian Diner has great Gyros”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My Mom always enjoyed going to the Athenian Diner. I told my wife that my Mom loved this Diner and I wanted to take my wife there. We were not disappointed. The Gyros were very, very good and we had soup and salad. The prices were comparable to the midwest. My thoughts are if you go to a Greek restaurant then order greek food. We are from Davenport, IA.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, very reasonable prices, great Diner atmosphere”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I had a great meal here recently. The huge menu had typical diner fare, along with some homemade Greek food. I had a roast chicken diner special that was excellent, and included homemade soup, that tasted like it was. Great bread and I understand they do all their own baking. It is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Plenty of free parking, right on the Boston Post Road, Exit 39 A from I-95 North or South, you can't miss it. Though larger than a traditional diner, it has the wonderful decor, lots of chrome and laminate tabletops and booths. The prices are very reasonable, and with so many choices on the menu there is something for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Athenian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing