We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go early....”
Review of MoMo

MoMo
Ranked #26 of 252 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go early....”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Momo's features a unique Asian fusion menu. Their rolls are actually bite size.... rare in many Asian restaurants today. The service is great... efficient and friendly. I've yet to order anything that has disappointed me. Recently had the Crab Rangoon, yum! The Lady Rolls are my favorite. Sashimi dinner is beautifully presented and fresh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteA118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Sushi in Milford”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've been coming here for two years now. The price of the sushi has stayed the same, but the portions have gotten smaller. Otherwise, taste has not been impacted. Great service and good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in the State. Hands down.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've been to Japanese restaurants all over Connecticut and New York, and MoMo is by far the freshest, most delicious sushi I've ever eaten. The food is incredibly authentic and Jeffrey and his wife Jasmine are wonderful. All the fish is fresh and the menu is full of creative and noteworthy dishes, such as an Uni Shot or Kobe "Sushi" I enjoy their food at least once a week with my girlfriend. Please, do yourself a favor and try this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pricey, average tasting with great service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

As the title suggests. The service is excellent. The prices are high, for what it is. The food was fine but didn't stand out as being any better than numerous other sushi places in CT. If it was local to me I'd probably not go back just based on the prices. As I live an hour away I will certainly not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yzedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local sushi!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stopped in at the recommendation of a friend that I used to go with for sushi on a weekly basis.

Every time I try another place to check it out, I always regret not going to Momo's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlodpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoMo also viewed

 

Been to MoMo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing